TTUHSC Welcome to the HSC
HomePaul L. Foster School of Medicine

Office of Admissions

Manuel Schydlower, M.D.

Associate Academic Dean for Admissions

Phone: 915.215.4410
Manuel.Schydlower@ttuhsc.edu

View Profile

Students at the Paul L. Foster School of Medicine obtain a medical education that is consistent with modern scientific principles, supportive of strong ethical principles, sensitive to the needs of the community, and committed to excellence.

The school's educational program consist of an integrated curriculum that is permeated with clinical presentations assigned to organ-system based courses. Clinical presentations are the ways in which a patient presents to a physician. Students learn anatomy, biochemistry, physiology and other basic science concepts and content needed to understand specific clinical presentations at the time that the presentation is being addressed. This approach enhances knowledge comprehension and has been shown to improve retention of the basic sciences and to promote the acquisition of diagnostic reasoning skills that are more like those of the expert practicing physician. Because of our geographic location, during the clinical science years students are immersed in a unique and rich variety of clinical patient-care learning experiences, that include not only traditional medicine, but also international, bi-national, bicultural, and border health medicine.


Office Staff

John Snelling, M.A.

Director of Admissions

Phone: 915.215.4405
John.Snelling@ttuhsc.edu


Brianna Huffman

Analyst II

Phone: 915.215.4409
Brianna.Huffman@ttuhsc.edu

Rene Andre, MBA

Unit Coordinator

Phone: 915.215.4408
Rene.Andre@ttuhsc.edu

Laura A. Olivas, MBA

Assistant Director of Admissions

Phone: 915.215.4406
Laura.Olivas@ttuhsc.edu


Yoli Jauregui, MBA

Lead Advisor/Recruiter

Phone: 915.215.4407
yoli.jauregui@ttuhsc.edu

Michelle De-Billie, B.S., B.A.

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 915.215.4411

Michelle.De-Billie@ttuhsc.edu

©