TTUHSC Welcome to the HSC
HomePaul L. Foster School of MedicineBorder Health Research

Border Health Research

Biostatistics & Epidemiology Consulting Lab

Research Staff


Flor Puentes, MPH

Director - Research Associate

915-215-4181

flor.puentes@ttuhsc.edu


Indika Mallawaarachchi, M.S.

Research Associate - Statistical Programmer 

915-215-4176

indika.mallawaarachchi@ttuhsc.edu


Luis A. Alvarado, M.S.

Research Associate-Statistical Programmer 

915-215-4178

andres.alvarado@ttuhsc.edu


Kevin J. Liu, M.S.

Research Associate - Statistical Programmer 

915-215-4434

kevin.liu@ttuhsc.edu


Christopher A. Dodoo, M.S.

Research Associate - Statistical Programmer 

915-215-4180

christopher.dodoo@ttuhsc.edu


Javier Ordonez, M.S.

Research Associate - Bioinformatics 

915-215-4199

javier.ordonez@ttuhsc.edu


Sathya Amarasekara, M.S.

Research Associate -
Database Manager 

915-215-4918

sathya.amarasekara@ttuhsc.edu

Administrative Staff


Virginia Pacheco

Unit Coordinator

915-215-4179

virginia.m.pacheco@ttuhsc.edu

©