TTUHSC Welcome to the HSC
HomePaul L. Foster School of Medicinedefault.aspxdefault

Founding Dean Staff

Interim Chair for the Department of Anesthesiology

Pablo Moujan

Pablo Moujan, M.D.

Assistant Professor and Interim Chair for the Department of Anesthesiology

Phone: 915.215.5625

Department of Anesthesiology Website


Pablo Moujan, M.D., is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Anesthesiology at Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center (TTUHSC) at El Paso.  Dr. Moujan graduated Summa cum Laude from the University of Buenos Aires, Argentina (M.D.B.A.).  He received his post-graduate training as a urology resident in Buenos Aires, Argentina.  Dr. Moujan completed his anesthesiology residency in Richmond, Virginia where he was Chief Resident and received both the C. Paul Boyan “Slickest Clinician” Award, and the Academic Achievement Award for his work.  Dr. Moujan was Director of Medical Education for William Beaumont Army Medical Center and Chief of Anesthesia before joining the private sector as a staff anesthesiologist for El Paso Surgical Centers, Las Palmas, Del Sol Medical Center, Physicians Hospital East, and the Sierra Providence Health Care System here in El Paso, TX.  He is a diplomat of the American Board of Anesthesiology and holds professional licenses in Arizona, Florida, New Mexico, and Texas.  He has authored research articles involving the treatment of bladder and the efficacy and safety of Hemolink in subjects undergoing primary coronary artery bypass grafting surgery.  Dr. Moujan is fluent in English, Spanish, and German.  He is happily married and has two beautiful twin daughters that keep him busy outside of the operating room.

Return to Dean's Staff go

columnTexas Tech University Health Sciences Center El Paso, the Texas Tech University System’s fourth university, with a mission to provide education, research, and patient care to West Texas and beyond. It is comprised of the Paul L. Foster School of Medicine, the Gayle Greve Hunt School of Nursing and is a regional campus for a Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences. The university has a clinical practice called Texas Tech Physicians that is part of the largest network of healthcare physicians in West Texas. Research focuses on cancer, diabetes & obesity, infectious diseases, and neurology.