TTUHSC Welcome to the HSC
Paul L. Foster School of MedicineOffice of the DeanPLFSOM Leadership

Paul L. Foster School of Medicine Leadership

Chair for the Department of Pathology

darius boman md

Darius Boman, M.D.

Associate Professor and Chair for the Department of Pathology

Phone: 915.521.2290

Department of Pathology Website

Associate Professor and Interim Chair in the Department of Pathology at Texas Tech University, Paul L. Foster School of Medicine. Completed medical school at the University of Bombay & Seth G.S. Medical College. Pathology residency training at Charity Hospital of Louisiana at New Orleans and Tulane University School of Medicine. Board Certified in Anatomic and Clinical Pathology. Dr. Boman is currently the Medical Director of Thomason Hospital laboratories and a fellow of the College of American Pathologists and American Society for Clinical Pathology.

Return to Dean's Staff go

columnTexas Tech University Health Sciences Center El Paso, the Texas Tech University System’s fourth university, with a mission to provide education, research, and patient care to West Texas and beyond. It is comprised of the Paul L. Foster School of Medicine, the Gayle Greve Hunt School of Nursing and is a regional campus for a Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences. The university has a clinical practice called Texas Tech Physicians that is part of the largest network of healthcare physicians in West Texas. Research focuses on cancer, diabetes & obesity, infectious diseases, and neurology.