TTUHSC Welcome to the HSC
HomePaul L. Foster School of MedicineFaculty Affairs and Development

New Faculty Orientation


Agenda 2/24/14

Agenda 2/25/14

Live Presentations
Hoi Ho, M.D.

Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs & Development

TTUHSC Structure and Organization

Kathryn Horn, M.D.

Associate Dean for Student Affairs

Student Affairs

Susan Watts, Ph.D.

Faculty Council President

Faculty Governance

Hoi Ho, M.D.

Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs & Development

Tenure and Promotion

Andrea Cancellare

Unit Associate Director, TTUHSC Gallo Library

TTUHSC Library

Link to PLFSOM Library Webpage

David Steele, Ph.D.

Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education

An Overview of PLFSOM Medical Curriculum

Hoi Ho, M.D.

Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs & Development

Faculty Development Program

Online Presentations

Within 30 days of completing your New Faculty Orientation Session please review the following online presentations and complete the following online course review to obtain a certificate of completion:


*to access your course review please enter your Eraider username and password when prompted

Clinical Affairs

Michael J. Romano, M.D., MBA

Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs

Communication and Marketing

Laura Gallegos, Ed.D.

Sr. Director for Communications and Marketing

Continuing Medical Education

Cynthia Ogaz, MBA

Lead Analyst, Continuing Medical Education

Graduate Medical Education

Armando Meza, M.D.,Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education

Information Technology

Jerry Rodriguez

Assistant Vice President of Information and Technology

Professional Liability

William W. (Billy) Webster II, JD

Associate General Counsel for Professional Liability

Division Office of General Council

Research Overview

Rajkumar Lakshmanaswamy, Ph.D., Interim: Associate Dean of Research / Chair Dept. of Biomedical Sciences / Associate Dean for the TTUHSC El Paso Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences