TTUHSC Welcome to the HSC
HomePaul L. Foster School of MedicinePediatrics

Department of Pediatrics

Administrative Number: (915) 215-5706

Department Chair and Physician in Chief

Bradley P. Fuhrman, M.D.

Bradley P. Fuhrman, M.D.

Department Chair
Physician-in-Chief
El Paso Children's Hospital

brad.fuhrman@ttuhsc.edu

Pediatric Residency Program Director

Namrata Singh, M.D. FAAP

Namrata Singh, M.D. FAAP

Residency Program Director
General Pediatrics Board Certified in Pediatrics

namrata.singh@ttuhsc.edu

Division of Ambulatory Pediatrics

Carmen Prieto, M.D. MPH

Carmen Prieto, M.D. MPH

Ambulatory Division Chief
Assistant Professor Director for Well Baby Unit Associate Program Director Pediatrics, Board Certified in Pediatrics

carmen.prieto@ttuhsc.edu

Maria Theresa Villanos, M.D.

Maria Theresa Villanos, M.D.

Director
General Pediatrics
Board Certified in Pediatrics

MariaTeresa.Villanos@ttuhsc.edu

Cenan Antowan, M.D.

Cenan Antowan, M.D.

Assistant Professor Assistant Program Director at Providence Hospital, General Pediatrics, Board Certified in Pediatrics

cenan.antowan@ttuhsc.edu

Namrata Singh, MD FAAP

Namrata Singh, MD FAAP

Associate Professor
General Pediatrics Board Certified in Pediatrics

namrata.singh@ttuhsc.edu

Fatima Aly, M.D.

Fatima Aly, M.D.

Assistant Professor General Pediatrics, Board Certified in Pediatrics

fatima.aly@ttuhsc.edu

Oscar Blanc, M.D.

Oscar Blanc, M.D.

Instructor of Clinical General Pediatrics, Board Eligible in Pediatrics

oscar.blanc@ttuhsc.edu

Blanca Garcia, M.D.

Blanca Garcia, M.D.

Assistant Professor
General Pediatrics, Board Certified in Pediatrics

blanca.garcia@ttuhsc.edu

Ashish Loomba, M.D.

Ashish Loomba, M.D.

Assistant Professor General Pediatrics, Board Certified in Pediatrics

ashish.loomba@ttuhsc.edu

Sitratullah Maiyegun, M.D.

Sitratullah Maiyegun, M.D.

Assistant Professor
General Pediatrics; Board Certified in Pediatrics

sitratullah.maiyegun@ttuhsc.edu

Jesus Peinado, M.D.

Jesus Peinado, M.D.

Assistant Professor
General Pediatrics Board Certified in Pediatrics

jesus.peinado@ttuhsc.edu

Meha Vashishtha, M.D.

Neha Vashishtha, M.D.

Assistant Professor
General Pediatrics Board Certified in Pediatrics

neha.vashishtha@ttuhsc.edu

Jose Manual de la Rosa, M.D.

Jose Manuel de la Rosa, M.D.

Regional Dean of Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center at El Paso Board Certified in Pediatrics

jmanuel.delarosa@ttuhsc.edu

Endocrinology

Robert Christenson, M.D.

Robert Christenson, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Board Certified in Pediatric Endocrinology

robert.christenson@ttuhsc.edu

Krishnaswamy Rao, M.D.

Krishnaswamy Rao, M.D.

Associate Professor Director of Pediatric Department Research Board Certified in Pediatrics and Endocrinology Director of Pediatric Endocrinology

jo.rao@ttuhsc.edu

Critical Care

Bradley P. Fuhrman, M.D.

Bradley P. Fuhrman, M.D.

Physician-in-Chief
brad.fuhrman@ttuhsc.edu

Michael J. Romano, MD, M.B.A.

Michael J. Romano, MD, M.B.A.

Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Critical Care

michael.romano@ttuhsc.edu

Lynn J. Hernan, M.D.

Lynn J. Hernan, M.D.

Associate Professor, Associate Director - Pediatric Clerkship, Director - Pediatric Critical
Care Education Program, Medical Quality and Pediatric Safety
Office - El Paso Children's Hospital.

lynn.fuhrman@ttuhsc.edu

Kristina Kypuros, M.D. FFAP

Kristina Kypuros, M.D. FFAP

Assistant Professor
Pediatric Critical Care

kristina.kypuros@ttuhsc.edu

Infectious Disease

Gilbert A. Handal, M.D.

Gilbert A. Handal, M.D.

Professor
Martha Cuellar Chair for Child Advocacy, Board Certified in Pediatrics
Infectious Disease and Critical Care

gilbert.handal@ttuhsc.edu

Neonatal-Perinatal

Lewis Rubin, M.D.

Lewis Rubin, M.D.

Division Chief
Board Certified in Pediatrics and Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

lewis.rubin@ttuhsc.edu

Merle A. Ipson, M.D.

Merle A. Ipson, M.D.

Associate Professor Medical Director Special Care Nursery Thomason Hospital Board Certified in Pediatrics and Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

merle.ipson@ttuhsc.edu

Garrett S. Levin, M.D.

Garrett S. Levin, M.D.

Associate Professor
Associate Director of Newborn Services Board Certified in Pediatrics and Neonatal- Perinatal Medicine Director of the High-Risk Infant Clinic

Garrett.levin@ttuhsc.edu

Maria Teresa Ambat, M.D.

Maria Teresa Ambat, M.D.

Associate Professor
Board Certified in Pediatrics and Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

MariaTeresa.ambat@ttuhsc.edu

Angela Flores, M.D.

Angela Flores, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Board Certified in Pediatrics and Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

angela.flores@ttuhsc.edu

Sadana Chheda, M.D.

Sadana Chheda, M.D.

Assistant Professor
General Pediatrics, Board Certified in Pediatrics

sadhana.chheda@ttuhsc.edu

Devaraj Sambalingam, M.D.

Devaraj Sambalingam, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Board Certified in Pediatrics and Neonatal-Perinatal medicine

dev.sambalingam@ttuhsc.edu

Dr. Xiaoming Gong, PhD

Xiaoming Gong, PhD

Assistant Professor

Xiaoming.Gong@ttuhsc.edu

Hematology/Oncology

Arlynn F. Mulne, M.D.

Arlynn F. Mulne, M.D.

Associate Professor
Director of Hematology/Oncology
Board Certified in Pediatrics and Pediatric Hematology/Oncology

lynne.mulne@ttuhsc.edu

Mary Lacaze, MD

Mary Lacaze, MD

Assistant Professor
Hematology/Oncology

mary.lacaze@ttuhsc.edu

Benjamin Carcamo, MD

Benjamin Carcamo, MD

Assistant Professor
Board Certified in Pediatrics and Pediatric Hematology/Oncology

mailto:benjamin.carcamo@ttuhsc.edu

Lisa Hartman, MD

Lisa Hartman, MD

Assistant Professor
Board Certified in Pediatrics and Hematology/Oncology

mailto:Lisa.hartman@ttuhsc.edu

Hospitalist

Indu Pathak, MD, FAAP

Indu Pathak, MD, FAAP

Assistant Professor
Medical Director of Pediatric Hospitalist Division
El Paso Children's Hospital

indu.pathak@ttuhsc.edu

Shravan Vallala, M.D.

Shravan Vallala, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Pediatric Hospitalist-EPCH

shravan.vallala@ttuhsc.edu

Fatima Gutierrez, M.D.

Fatima Gutierrez, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Board Certified-American Academy of Pediatrics
Pediatric Hospitalist-EPCH

fatima.gutierrez@ttuhsc.edu

P.P.S. Sastry Chamarthi, M.D.

P.P.S. Sastry Chamarthi, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Pediatric hospitalist-EPCH

sastry.chamarthi@ttuhsc.edu

Lisa Ayoub-Rodriguez, M.D.

Lisa Ayoub-Rodriguez, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Board Certified-AAP
Pediatric Hospitalist-EPCH

lisa.ayoub-rodriguez@ttuhsc.edu

Nutrition

Ines Anchondo, Dr. Ph, RD, LD, CSP, MPH

Ines Anchondo, Dr. Ph, RD, LD, CSP, MPH

Pediatric Nutritionist

ines.anchondo@ttuhsc.edu

Gastroenterology

Eduardo D. Rosas Blum, M.D.

Eduardo D. Rosas Blum, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Pediatric Gastroenterology,
Hepatology and Nutrition

eduardo.d.rosas-blum@ttuhsc.edu

Aldo Maspons, M.D.

Aldo Maspons, M.D.

Assistant Professor and Director of Gastrointestinal Unit at El Paso Children's Hospital
Pediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition

aldo.maspons@ttuhsc.edu

Emergency Medicine

Alfredo Maldonado, M.D.

Alfredo Maldonado, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Board Certified in Pediatric Emergency Medicine

alfredo.maldonado@ttuhsc.edu

Adolescent Medicine

Joanna Wojciechowska, M.D.

Joanna Wojciechowska, M.D.

Assistant Professor
General Pediatrics, Board certified in Pediatrics

joanna.wojciechowska@ttuhsc.edu

Research

Marie Leiner M.D.

Marie Leiner, M.D.

Associate professor

marie.leiner@ttuhsc.edu

Allergy Division

Stanislaus Ting, M.D.

Stanislaus Ting, M.D.

Clinical Professor
Board Certified in Pediatrics and Allergy/Immunology, Director of Pediatric Allergy/Immunology

stan.ting@ttuhsc.edu

Cardiology Division

Jeffrey Schuster, M.D.

Jeffrey Schuster, M.D.

Associate Professor
Board Certified in Pediatrics and Pediatric Cardiology
Director of Pediatric Cardiology

jeffrey.schuster@ttuhsc.edu

Plowden, M.D.

Plowden, M.D.

----
----

john.plowden@ttuhsc.edu

Faculty Associates

Courtney Boggs, FNP

Courtney Boggs, FNP

Faculty Associate

carmen.prieto@ttuhsc.edu

Elisa Stump, NNP

Elisa Stump, NNP

Nurse Practitioner

elisa.stump@ttuhsc.edu

Norma Garcia, RN

Norma Garcia, RN

Faculty Associate

norma.garcia@ttuhsc.edu

Leigh Ann Torres, NNP

Leigh Ann Torres, NNP

Faculty Associate

leighann.torres@ttuhsc.edu

©