TTUHSC Welcome to the HSC
Paul L. Foster School of MedicinePediatrics

Department of Pediatrics

Administrative Number: 915-215-5706

Department Chair and Physician in Chief
Bradley P. Fuhrman, M.D.

Bradley P. Fuhrman, M.D.

Department Chair

Physician-in-Chief

El Paso Children's Hospital


E-mail: brad.fuhrman@ttuhsc.edu

 

Pediatric Residency Program Director
Namrata Singh, M.D. FAAP

Namrata Singh, M.D. FAAP

Residency Program Director

General Pediatrics Board Certified in Pediatrics


E-mail: namrata.singh@ttuhsc.edu

 

Division of Ambulatory Pediatrics
Carmen Prieto, M.D. MPH

Carmen Prieto, M.D. MPH

Ambulatory Division Chief

Assistant Professor Director for Well Baby Unit Associate Program Director Pediatrics, Board Certified in Pediatrics


E-mail: carmen.prieto@ttuhsc.edu

Maria Theresa Villanos, M.D.

Maria Theresa Villanos, M.D.

Director

General Pediatrics

Board Certified in Pediatrics


E-mail: MariaTeresa.Villanos@ttuhsc.edu

Cenan Antowan, M.D.

Cenan Antowan, M.D.

Assistant Professor Assistant Program Director at Providence Hospital, General Pediatrics, Board Certified in Pediatrics


E-mail: cenan.antowan@ttuhsc.edu

Namrata Singh, MD FAAP

Namrata Singh, MD FAAP

Associate Professor

General Pediatrics Board Certified in Pediatrics


E-mail: namrata.singh@ttuhsc.edu

Fatima Aly, M.D.

Fatima Aly, M.D.

Assistant Professor General Pediatrics, Board Certified in Pediatrics


E-mail: fatima.aly@ttuhsc.edu

Oscar Blanc, M.D.

Oscar Blanc, M.D.

Instructor of Clinical General Pediatrics, Board Eligible in Pediatrics


E-mail: oscar.blanc@ttuhsc.edu

Blanca Garcia, M.D.

Blanca Garcia, M.D.

Assistant Professor

General Pediatrics, Board Certified in Pediatrics


E-mail: blanca.garcia@ttuhsc.edu

Ashish Loomba, M.D.

Ashish Loomba, M.D.

Assistant Professor General Pediatrics, Board Certified in Pediatrics


E-mail: ashish.loomba@ttuhsc.edu

Sitratullah Maiyegun, M.D.

Sitratullah Maiyegun, M.D.

Associate Professor General Pediatrics; Board Certified in Pediatrics


E-mail: sitratullah.maiyegun@ttuhsc.edu

Jesus Peinado, M.D.

Jesus Peinado, M.D.

Assistant Professor

General Pediatrics Board Certified in Pediatrics


E-mail: jesus.peinado@ttuhsc.edu

Neha Vashishtha, M.D.

Neha Vashishtha, M.D.

Assistant Professor

General Pediatrics Board Certified in Pediatrics


E-mail: neha.vashishtha@ttuhsc.edu

Jose Manuel de la Rosa, M.D.

Jose Manuel de la Rosa, M.D.

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairsof Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center at El Paso Board Certified in Pediatrics


E-mail: jmanuel.delarosa@ttuhsc.edu

 

Endocrinology
Chetanbabu Patel, M.D.

Chetanbabu Patel, M.D.

Division Chief

Assistant Professor


E-mail: chetanbabu.patel@ttuhsc.edu

Hector Granados, M.D.

Hector Granados, M.D.

Assistant Professor


E-mail: hector.granados@ttuhsc.edu

Alternative Text

Krishnaswamy Rao, M.D.

Associate Professor Director of Pediatric Department Research Board Certified in Pediatrics and Endocrinology Director of Pediatric Endocrinology


E-mail: Jo.rao@ttuhsc.edu

Alternative Text Priti G. Patel, M.D.

Priti G. Patel, M.D.

Assistant Professor


E-mail: gupta.patel@ttuhsc.edu

 

Critical Care
Bradley P. Fuhrman, M.D.

Bradley P. Fuhrman, M.D.

Physician-in-Chief


E-mail: brad.fuhrman@ttuhsc.edu

Michael J. Romano, MD, M.B.A.

Michael J. Romano, MD, M.B.A.

Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs

Associate Professor of Pediatrics

Critical Care


E-mail: michael.romano@ttuhsc.edu

Lynn J. Hernan, M.D.

Lynn J. Hernan, M.D.

Associate Professor, Director - Pediatric Clerkship, Director - Pediatric Critical Care Education Program, Chief Medical Quality and Pediatric Safety Office - El Paso Children's Hospital


E-mail: lynn.fuhrman@ttuhsc.edu

 

 

Infectious Disease
Gilbert A. Handal, M.D.

Gilbert A. Handal, M.D.

Professor

Martha Cuellar Chair for Child Advocacy, Board Certified in Pediatrics

Infectious Disease and Critical Care


E-mail: gilbert.handal@ttuhsc.edu

 

Neonatal-Perinatal
Lewis Rubin, M.D.

Lewis P. Rubin, M.D.

Professor of Pediatrics & Biomedical Sciences

Vice Chair of Pediatrics (Research)

Chief, Division of Neonatology

Department of Pediatrics


E-mail: Lewis.rubin@ttuhsc.edu

Merle A. Ipson, M.D.

Merle A. Ipson, M.D.

Associate Professor

Board Certified in Pediatrics and

Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine


E-mail: merle.ipson@ttuhsc.edu

Garrett S. Levin, M.D.

Garrett S. Levin, M.D.

Associate Professor

Associate Director of Newborn Services Board Certified in Pediatrics and Neonatal- Perinatal Medicine Director of the High-Risk Infant Clinic


E-mail: Garrett.levin@ttuhsc.edu

Sadana Chheda, M.D.

Sadhana Chheda, M.D.

Assistant Professor

General Pediatrics, Board Certified in Pediatrics

Board certified in Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine


E-mail: Sadhana.chheda@ttuhsc.edu

Devaraj Sambalingam, M.D.

Devaraj Sambalingam, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Board Certified in Pediatrics and Neonatal-Perinatal medicine


E-mail: Dev.sambalingam@ttuhsc.edu

 

HEMATOLOGY/ONCOLOGY
Mary Lacaze, MD

Mary Lacaze, MD

Assistant Professor

Hematology/Oncology


E-mail: mary.lacaze@ttuhsc.edu

Benjamin Carcamo, MD

Benjamin Carcamo, MD

Assistant Professor

Board Certified in Pediatrics and Pediatric Hematology/Oncology


E-mail: benjamin.carcamo@ttuhsc.edu

Lisa Hartman, MD

Lisa Hartman, MD

Assistant Professor

Board Certified in Pediatrics and Hematology/Oncology


E-mail: Lisa.hartman@ttuhsc.edu

 

Hospitalist
Indu Pathak, MD, FAAP

Indu Pathak, MD, FAAP

Assistant Professor

Medical Director of Pediatric Hospitalist Division

El Paso Children's Hospital


E-mail: indu.pathak@ttuhsc.edu

Shravan Vallala, M.D.

Shravan Vallala, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Board Certified - AAP

Pediatric Hospitalist-EPCH


E-mail: shravan.vallala@ttuhsc.edu

Fatima Gutierrez, M.D.

Fatima Gutierrez, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Board Certified-American Academy of Pediatrics

Pediatric Hospitalist-EPCH


E-mail: fatima.gutierrez@ttuhsc.edu

P.P.S. Sastry Chamarthi, M.D.

P.P.S. Sastry Chamarthi, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Board Certified -  AAP

Pediatric hospitalist-EPCH


E-mail: sastry.chamarthi@ttuhsc.edu

Lisa Ayoub-Rodriguez, M.D.

Lisa Ayoub-Rodriguez, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Board Certified-AAP

Pediatric Hospitalist-EPCH


E-mail: lisa.ayoub-rodriguez@ttuhsc.edu

 

Nutrition
Ines Anchondo

Ines Anchondo, Dr. Ph, RD, LD, CSP, MPH

Assistant Professor

Pediatric Nutrition


E-mail: ines.anchondo@ttuhsc.edu

 

Gastroenterology
Eduardo D. Rosas Blum, M.D.

Eduardo D. Rosas Blum, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Pediatric Gastroenterology,

Hepatology and Nutrition


E-mail: eduardo.d.rosas-blum@ttuhsc.edu

Aldo Maspons, M.D.

Aldo Maspons, M.D.

Assistant Professor and Director of Gastrointestinal Unit at El Paso Children's Hospital

Pediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition


E-mail: aldo.maspons@ttuhsc.edu

 

Emergency Medicine
Alfredo Maldonado, M.D.

Alfredo Maldonado, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Board Certified in Pediatric Emergency Medicine


E-mail: alfredo.maldonado@ttuhsc.edu

 

 

Adolescent Medicine
Joanna Wojciechowska, M.D.

Manuel Schydlower, M.D.

Associate Dean Paul L. Foster School of Medicine

Professor Adolescent Medicine


E-mail: Manuel.Schydlower@ttuhsc.edu

Joanna Wojciechowska, M.D.

Joanna Wojciechowska, M.D.

Assistant Professor

General Pediatrics, Board certified in Pediatrics


E-mail: Joanna.wojciechowska@ttuhsc.edu

 

Research
Marie Leiner, M.D.

Marie Leiner, M.D.

Associate professor


E-mail: Marie.Leiner@ttuhsc.edu

Xiaoming Gong, PhD

Xiaoming Gong, PhD

Assistant Professor


E-mail: Xiaoming.Gong@ttuhsc.edu

 

Cardiology Division
Jeffrey Schuster, M.D.

Jeffrey Schuster, M.D.

Associate Professor

Board Certified in Pediatrics and Pediatric Cardiology

Director of Pediatric Cardiology


E-mail: jeffrey.schuster@ttuhsc.edu

Srinivasarao Badugu, M.D.

Srinivasarao Badugu, M.D.

Assistant Professor


E-mail: Srinivas.badugu@ttuhsc.edu

 

 Nephrology 
German Lozano-Guzman, M.D.

German Lozano-Guzman, M.D.

Assistant Professor


E-mail: german.lozano@ttuhsc.edu

 

 

Faculty Associates
Courtney Boggs, FNP

Courtney Boggs, FNP

Faculty Associate


E-mail: courtney.holmes@ttuhsc.edu

Elisa Stump, NNP

Elisa Stump, NNP

Nurse Practitioner


E-mail: Elisa.stump@ttuhsc.edu

Norma Garcia, RN

Norma Garcia, RN

Faculty Associate


E-mail: norma.garcia@ttuhsc.edu

Leigh Ann Torres, NNP

Leigh Ann Torres, NNP

Short description of roles or functions


E-mail: Elisa.stump@ttuhsc.edu

 

©