TTUHSC Welcome to the HSC
HomePaul L. Foster School of MedicinePsychiatry

Department of Psychiatry

Faculty List

Administrative Number: (915) 215-5855

Michael Escamilla, M.D.

Professor and Chair for Psychiatry

Director for the Center of Excellence - Neurosciences

Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

Dr. Michael Escamilla

David F. Briones, M.D.

Professor

Professor and Associate Chair for Education

Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

Specialty: Forensic Psychiatry

David.Briones@ttuhsc.edu

Salvador Aguirre-Hauchbaum, M.D.

Professor

Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

Salvador.Aguirre@ttuhsc.edu

Dan I. Blunk, M.D.

Associate Professor

Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

Dan.Blunk@ttuhsc.edu

Cecilia De Vargas, M.D.

Associate Professor

Director for the Child and Adolescent Fellowship Program

Director for the Child and Adolescent Inpatient Unit at the El Paso Psychiatric Center

Specialty: Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

Cecilia.DeVargas@ttuhsc.edu

Octavio Gutierrez, M.D.

Associate Professor

Specialty: Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

O.Gutierrez@ttuhsc.edu

Amelia Leony-Carrete, L.C.S.W

Faculty Associate

Clinical Social Worker

Amelia.Leony-Carrete@ttuhsc.edu

Rebecca Pasillas, Ph.D.

Assistance Professor

Rebecca.Pasillas@ttuhsc.edu

Leonora Petty, M.D.

Associate Professor

Associate Clinical Chair

Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

Specialty: Child and Adolescent Psychology

L.Petty@ttuhsc.edu

Mercedes Ramirez, M.D.

Research Assistant Professor

Mercedes.Ramirez@ttuhsc.edu

Henry W.J. Weisman, M.D.

Associate Professor

Director of Psychiatry Residency Training Program

Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

Henry.Weisman@ttuhsc.edu

Chun Xu, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Chun.Xu@ttuhsc.edu

Juan M. Zavala, M.D.

Research Assistant Professor

Juan.M.Zavala@ttuhsc.edu

©