TTUHSC Welcome to the HSC
Paul L. Foster School of MedicinePsychiatry

Department of Psychiatry

Faculty List

Administrative Number: 915-215-5855

David F. Briones, M.D.

Interim Chair

Professor and Clerkship Director Education

Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

Specialty: Forensic Psychiatry

david.briones@ttuhsc.edu

 

Salvador Aguirre-Hauchbaum, M.D.

Professor

Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

salvador.aguirre@ttuhsc.edu

 

Dan I. Blunk, M.D.

Associate Professor

Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

dan.blunk@ttuhsc.edu

 

Cecilia De Vargas, M.D.

Associate Professor

Director for the Child and Adolescent Fellowship Program

Director for the Child and Adolescent Inpatient Unit at the El Paso Psychiatric Center

Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology and Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

Specialty: Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

cecilia.devargas@ttuhsc.edu

 

Michael Escamilla, M.D.

Professor

Director for the Center of Emphasis - Neurosciences

Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

m.escamilla@ttuhsc.edu

 

Robert Gonzalez, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Associate Chair for Research

Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

Speciality:  Mood Disorders

robert99.gonzalez@ttuhsc.edu

 

Amelia Leony-Carrete, L.C.S.W

Faculty Associate

Licensed Clinical Social Worker

amelia.leony-carrete@ttuhsc.edu

 

Shiva Mansourkhani, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

Specialty: Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

shiva.mansourkhani@ttuhsc.edu

 

Sarah Martin, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Child and Adolescent Division Chief

Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology and Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

Specialty: Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

sarah.l.martin@ttuhsc.edu

 

Shivani Mehta, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology and Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

Specialty: Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

shivani.mehta@ttuhsc.edu

 

Rebecca Pasillas, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

rebecca.pasillas@ttuhsc.edu

 

Mercedes Ramirez, M.D.

Research Assistant Professor

mercedes.ramirez@ttuhsc.edu

 

Ricardo Salazar, M.D.

Associate Professor

Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

ricardo.salazar@ttuhsc.edu

 

Peter Thompson, M.D.

Professor

Mood Disorders Division Chief

Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

pm.thompson@ttuhsc.edu

 

Silvina Tonarelli, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

silvina.tonarelli@ttuhsc.edu

 

Aghaegbulam Uga, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology and Internal Medicine

aghaegbulam.h.uga@ttuhsc.edu

 

Henry W.J. Weisman, M.D.

Associate Professor

Director of Psychiatry Residency Training Program

Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology and Psychosomatic Medicine

henry.weisman@ttuhsc.edu

 

Juan M. Zavala, M.D.

Research Assistant Professor

juan.m.zavala@ttuhsc.edu

©