TTUHSC Welcome to the HSC
HomePaul L. Foster School of MedicinePsychiatry

Department of Psychiatry

Faculty List

Administrative Number: 915-215-5855

Vivek Singh, M.D.

Professor and Chair

Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology and Psychosomatic Medicine

Specialty: Mood Disorders

vivek.singh@ttuhsc.edu

David F. Briones, M.D.

Professor and Clerkship Director Education

Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

Specialty: Forensic Psychiatry

David.Briones@ttuhsc.edu

Michael Escamilla, M.D.

Professor 

Director for the Center of Emphasis - Neurosciences

Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

Dr. Michael Escamilla

Salvador Aguirre-Hauchbaum, M.D.

Professor

Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

Salvador.Aguirre@ttuhsc.edu

Dan I. Blunk, M.D.

Associate Professor

Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

Dan.Blunk@ttuhsc.edu

Cecilia De Vargas, M.D.

Associate Professor

Director for the Child and Adolescent Fellowship Program

Director for the Child and Adolescent Inpatient Unit at the El Paso Psychiatric Center

Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology and Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

Specialty: Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

Cecilia.DeVargas@ttuhsc.edu

Robert Gonzalez, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Associate Chair for Research

Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

Speciality:  Mood Disorders

Esperanza Gutierrez, L.C.S.W

Faculty Associate

Licensed Clinical Social Worker

espi.gutierrez@ttuhsc.edu

Amelia Leony-Carrete, L.C.S.W

Faculty Associate

Licensed Clinical Social Worker

Amelia.Leony-Carrete@ttuhsc.edu

Shiva Mansourkhani, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

Specialty: Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

shiva.mansourkhani@ttuhsc.edu

Shivani Mehta, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology and Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

Specialty: Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

shivani.mehta@ttuhsc.edu

Rebecca Pasillas, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Rebecca.Pasillas@ttuhsc.edu

Mercedes Ramirez, M.D.

Research Assistant Professor

Mercedes.Ramirez@ttuhsc.edu

Aghaegbulam Uga, M.D.

Instructor

aghaegbulam.h.uga@ttuhsc.edu

Henry W.J. Weisman, M.D.

Associate Professor

Director of Psychiatry Residency Training Program

Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology and Psychosomatic Medicine

Henry.Weisman@ttuhsc.edu

Juan M. Zavala, M.D.

Research Assistant Professor

Juan.M.Zavala@ttuhsc.edu

©