Staff

utOffice Staff

About Us

The TTUHSC Board of Regents approved ATACS as a Center within TTUHSC El Paso in September 2009. The Founding Dean appointed Dr. Hoi Ho as the Director of the ATACS Center. Assisting the Director are three Assistant Directors who supervise five full-time staff members. The Educational Assistant Director supervises the Medical Skills Course Coordinator, and trains 40 Standardized Patients. The Technical Assistant Director supervises 3 specialists, and is responsible for the operation and technical support of the Center. The Administrative Assistant Director, supervises a Senior Business Assistant, and is responsible for budget, contract, purchasing, and communication & marketing.

Directors

Sanja Kupesic, MD, PhD

Sanja Kupesic Plavsic, M.D., Ph.D.

Director, Center for Advanced Teaching and Assessment in Clinical Simulation
Associate Academic Dean for Faculty Development
Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology

sanja.kupesic@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5065

Zuber

Zuber D. Mulla, Ph.D.

Director, Research Division, Center for Advanced Teaching and Assessment in Clinical Simulation
Assitant Academic Dean for Faculty Development
Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology

zuber.mulla@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5075

Administrative Unit

Connie Rosales

Connie Rosales

Assistant Director
Faculty Development

connie.rosales@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4380

Educational Unit

Claudia Cortez

Claudia Cortez, M.S.,CTRS

Assistant Director

claudia.cortez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4380

 

Sylvia Montes

Karla Salamanca

Coordinator

karla.salamanca@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4970

Technical Unit

Hector Aranda

J. Hector Aranda, B.S., CHSOS

Faculty Associate
Assistant Director

j.hector.aranda@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4380

Jonathan Diaz

Jonathan Diaz

Coordinator

jonathan.diaz@ttuhsc.edu

Donovan Rojas

Donovan Rojas, B.S.

Chief Analyst

Donovan.Rojas@ttuhsc.edu