Staff

utOffice Staff

About the ATACS Center

The Center for Advanced Teaching and Assessment in Clinical Simulation (ATACS Center) was designated by the TTU System Board of Regents in September 2009. Hoi Ho, M.D., served as director of the ATACS Center from 2008 to 2015. Currently, Sanja Kupesic, M.D., Ph.D., directs the ATACS Center. Assisting Dr. Kupesic are the director of the research division and three assistant directors, who each supervise five full-time staff members. The educational assistant director supervises the Medical Skills course coordinator and trains 50 standardized patients — real people trained to act out clinical scenarios. The technical assistant director supervises three specialists, and is responsible for the operation and technical support of the center. The administrative assistant director supervises a senior business assistant, and is responsible for budgeting, contracting, purchasing, and communications and marketing.

Directors

Sanja Kupesic, MD, PhD

Sanja Kupesic Plavsic, M.D., Ph.D.

Director, Center for Advanced Teaching and Assessment in Clinical Simulation
Associate Academic Dean for Faculty Development
Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology

sanja.kupesic@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5065

Zuber

Zuber D. Mulla, Ph.D.

Director, Research Division, Center for Advanced Teaching and Assessment in Clinical Simulation
Assistant Academic Dean for Faculty Development
Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology

zuber.mulla@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5075

Doctor Hoi Ho portrait picture

Hoi Ho, M.D.

Director, TTUHSC El Paso Collaborative Educational Program

Clinical Professor of Medicine

Consultant for ATACS

 Ho.Hoi@ttuhsc.edu

 915-215-4382

Administrative Unit

Connie Rosales

Connie Rosales, B.S.

Assistant Director
Faculty Development

connie.rosales@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4380

Educational Unit

Claudia Cortez

Claudia Cortez, M.S.,CTRS

Assistant Director

claudia.cortez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4380

 

Sylvia Montes

Karla Salamanca

Coordinator

karla.salamanca@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4970

Technical Unit

Hector Aranda

J. Hector Aranda, B.S., CHSOS

Faculty Associate
Assistant Director

j.hector.aranda@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4380

Jonathan Diaz

Jonathan Diaz

Coordinator

jonathan.diaz@ttuhsc.edu

Donovan Rojas

Donovan Rojas, B.S.

Chief Analyst

Donovan.Rojas@ttuhsc.edu