Faculty Council

2017-18 Officers

Jennifer Molokwu
Jennifer Molokwu, M.D.

President
Assistant Professor of Family and Community Medicine

jennifer.molokwu@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5572

Ricardo Salazar
Ricardo Salazar, M.D.

President-Elect
Associate Professor of Psychiatry

ricardo.salazar@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5850

Dr.Lyn
Heidi Lyn, M.D.

Immediate Past President
Assistant Professor of Ob-Gyn

heidi.lyn@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5054

 

Faculty Council Meetings are held every third Monday of each month. Members of the Voting Faculty (50% or more FTE) may attend. For more information contact your department Faculty Council representative, or the Office of Faculty Affairs at 915-215-4132.

Meet your current Faculty Council Department Representatives

Voting Members

Dr. Orlandi
Marc Orlandi, M.D.

Department of Anesthesiology

marc.orlandi@ttuhsc.edu

915-545-6560

Laxman Gangwani portrait picture
Laxman Gangwani, M.Sc., M.Tech., Ph.D.

Department of Biomedical Sciences

laxman.gangwani@ttuhsc.edu

915-783-5246

Stormy Monks portrait picture
Stormy Monks, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Department of Emergency Medicine

stormy.monks@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6136

Andres Carrion portrait picture
Andres F. Carrion Monsalve, M.D.

Department of Internal Medicine

a.carrion@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5205

Darine Kassar
Darine Kassar, M.D.

Department of Neurology

darine.kassar@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5900

Cynthia Perry
Cynthia Perry, Ph.D.

Department of Medical Education

cynthia.perry@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4358

Daniel Bustamante portrait picture
Daniel Bustamante, M.D.

Department of Pathology

daniel.bustamante@ttuhsc.edu

915-521-2290

Gilberto Gonzalez
Gilberto Gonzalez, M.D.

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery and Rehabilitation

gilberto.a.gonzalez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5480

Krishnaswamy Rao
Krishnaswamy Rao, M.D.

Department of Pediatrics

jo.rao@ttuhsc.edu

915-545-6810

Jose Gavito
Jose Gavito-Higuera, M.D.

Department of Radiology

jose.gavito@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6000

Trent Filler
Trent Filler, D.D.S.

Department of Surgery

trent.filler@ttuhsc.edu

915-545-6855

Non-Voting Members

KoKo Aung portrait picture
KoKo Aung, M.D., M.P.H.

Associate Dean
Faculty Affairs

Richard Lange
Richard Lange, M.D., M.B.A.

Founding President TTUHSC El Paso
Dean, PLFSOM

Faculty Council Minutes

To view a printable version of past months' minutes please logon using your eRaider user ID and password.