Faculty Council

2016-17 Officers

Dr.Lyn

Heidi Lyn, M.D.

President
Assistant Professor of Ob-Gyn

heidi.lyn@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5054

Jennifer Molokwu

Jennifer Molokwu, M.D.

President-Elect
Assistant Professor of Family and Community Medicine

jennifer.molokwu@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5572

Juan Fig Casas

Juan Figueroa-Casas, M.D.

Immediate Past President
Associate Professor of Internal Medicine

juan.figueroa@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5572

 

Faculty Council Meetings are held every third Monday of each month. Members of the Voting Faculty (50% or more FTE) may attend. For more information contact your department Faculty Council representative, or the Office of Faculty Affairs at 915-215-4132.

Meet your current Faculty Council Department Representatives

Voting Members

Dr. Orlandi

Marc Orlandi, M.D.

Department of Anesthesiology

marc.orlandi@ttuhsc.edu

915-545-6560

no photo

Laxman Gangwani, Ph.D.

Department of Biomedical Sciences

laxman.gangwani@ttuhsc.edu

915-783-5246

Susan Watts

Susan Watts, Ph.D.

Department of Emergency Medicine

susan.watts@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4633

Darine Kassar

Darine Kassar, M.D.

Department of Neurology

darine.kassar@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5900

Cynthia Perry

Cynthia Perry, Ph.D.

Department of Medical Education

cynthia.perry@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4358

Alireza Torabi

Alireza Torabi, M.D.

Department of Pathology

alireza.torabi@ttuhsc.edu

915-521-2290

Gilberto Gonzalez

Gilberto Gonzalez, M.D.

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery and Rehabilitation

gilberto.a.gonzalez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5480

Krishnaswamy Rao

Krishnaswamy Rao, M.D.

Department of Pediatrics

jo.rao@ttuhsc.edu

915-545-6810

Jose Gavito

Jose Gavito-Higuera, M.D.

Department of Radiology

jose.gavito@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6000

Trent Filler

Trent Filler, D.D.S.

Department of Surgery

trent.filler@ttuhsc.edu

915-545-6855

Ricardo Salazar

Ricardo Salazar, M.D.

Department of Psychiatry

ricardo.salazar@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5850

Non-Voting Members

no photo

KoKo Aung, M.D., M.P.H.

Associate Dean
Faculty Affairs

Richard Lange

Richard Lange, M.D., M.B.A.

Founding President TTUHSC El Paso
Dean, PLFSOM

To view a printable version of past months' minutes please logon using your eRaider user ID and password.