

Paul L. Foster School of Medicine

## **Committee on Medical School Admissions**

**Chair:** 

Ricardo Belmares, Ph.D. Medical Education

**Voting Members:** 

Jude Abadie, Ph.D.PathologyShefali Aggarwal, M.D.PediatricsZainab Al Lawati, M.D.SurgeryAlonso Andrade, M.D.Surgery

James Boone, M.D. Anesthesiology
Daniel Bustamante, M.D. Pathology

Jorge Cervantes, M.D., Ph.D. Medical Education

Harvey Greenberg, M.D. OB/GYN

Aimee Hechanova, M.D.

Tanis Hogg, Ph.D.

Narges Khanjani, M.D., Ph.D.

Internal Medicine
Medical Education
Medical Education

Rajkumar Lakshmanaswamy, Ph.D. Molecular & Translational Medicine

Patricia Ortiz, M.D. Psychiatry

Gregory Patek, M.D. Emergency Medicine Manu Rajachandran, M.D. Internal Medicine

Vital Rangashamanna, M.D. Radiology

Wajeeha Saeed, M.D. Internal Medicine

Ajay Singh, M.D. Pediatrics

AhmedThabet-Hagag, M.D. Orthopaedic Surgery

Zoe Tullius, M.D. Pediatrics

Vacant

**Ex Officio, Non-Voting:** 

Cynthia Perry, Ph.D. Assistant Academic Dean for Admissions

Laura Olivas, M.B.A. Senior Director of Admissions

**Reports to:** PLFSOM Faculty Council **Standing Meetings:** Thursdays 3:30-5:30

**Staff Support:** Laura Olivas

**Terms of Appointment:** 3-years with option to renew for second term

November 2022