Research Faculty and Staff

Research Faculty

 

Navkiran K. Shokar, M.D.
Navkiran K. Shokar, M.D., M.P.H.

Center of Emphasis in Cancer

  • Professor and Vice Chair for Research
  • Department of Family and Community Medicine
  • Director, Cancer Prevention and Control

navkiran.shokar@ttuhsc.edu  

Jennifer Molokwu, M.D., MPH
Jennifer Molokwu, M.D., M.P.H.

Department of Family and Community Medicine

  • Associate Professor
  • Director of Medical Student Education

jennifer.molokwu@ttuhsc.edu

Place Holder
Jennifer Salinas, Ph.D.

Department of Biomedical Sciences, Center of Emphasis in Cancer

  • Assistant Professor

Department of Family and Community Medicine

jennifer.salinas@ttuhsc.edu

Place Holder
Jessica Calderón-Mora, Dr.P.H.

Department of Biomedical Sciences, Center of Emphasis in Cancer

  • Research Instructor

Department of Family and Community Medicine

  • Clinical Instructor

jessica.calderon-mora@ttuhsc.edu

Research Staff

Place Holder
Rebekah Salaiz, M.S.

Director

 rebekah.salaiz@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5581

Place Holder
Adam Alomari, M.P.H.
  • Senior Research Associate
  • Coordinator, De Casa en Casa 2

adam.alomari@ttuhsc.edu 

915-215-5673

Place Holder
Amir Hernandez, M.P.H.
  • Research Associate
  • Coordinator, BEST 2

amir.hernandez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5516

Place Holder
Pracheta Matharasi, M.P.H.
  • Research Associate
  • Coordinator, ACCION/SuCCCeS

pracheta.matharasi@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5414

Place Holder
Veronica Edwards, M.P.H.

Research Associate

veronica.edwards@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4875

Place Holder
Jon Sheen, M.P.H.

Medical Research Technician IV

jon.sheen@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5326

Place Holder
Samantha Nicholson, B.B.A.

Analyst II

samantha.nicholson@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6396

Place Holder
Place Holder
Michael Juarez

Specialist IV/Data Entry Specialist

michael.j.juarez@ttuhsc.edu

Place Holder
Marisela Cottrell, M.A.
  • Senior Outreach Worker
  • Navigator, De Casa en Casa

marisela.cottrell@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5621

Place Holder
Sonia Escamilla
  • Senior Outreach Worker
  • Navigator, ACCION/SuCCCeS

sonia.escamilla@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5526 

Place Holder
Bertha Macias
  • Senior Outreach Worker
  • Navigator, BEST

bertha.a.macias@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5582

Place Holder
Estrella Peña
  • Senior Outreach Worker
  • Navigator, SuCCCeS

estrella.pena@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5725

Place Holder
Brenda Quintanar
  • Senior Outreach Worker
  • Navigator, ACCION/SuCCCeS

brenda.quintanar@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5588

Place Holder
Hilda Flores
  • Outreach Worker
  • Promotora, ACCION/SuCCCeS
Place Holder
Rosa Maria Gonzalez
  • Outreach Worker
  • Promotora, ACCION/SuCCCeS
Place Holder
Rosa Maria Holguin
  • Outreach Worker
  • Promotora, ACCION/SuCCCeS
Place Holder
Sarai Martinez

Research Aide, FIT-CER

Place Holder
Bertha Medina
  • Outreach Worker
  • Promotora, BEST
Place Holder
Elizabeth Meza
  • Outreach Worker
  • Promotora, ACCION/SuCCCeS
Place Holder
Bertha Ostos
  • Outreach Worker
  • Promotora, De Casa en Casa