Faculty

Zainul Abedin
Zainul Abedin, M.D.

Professor of Clinical Medicine

zainul.abedin@ttuhsc.edu

Pedro Blandon
Pedro Blandon, M.D.

Associate Professor
Residency Program Director,
Division of Nephrology

pedro.blandon@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5165

Tamis Bright
Tamis Bright, M.D.

Associate Professor
Chief - Division of Endocrinology
Residency Associate Program Director

tamis.bright@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5166

Andres Carrion portrait picture
Andres F. Carrion Monsalve, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of Gastroenterology

Laura Cashin
Laura Cashin, D.O.

Assistant Professor
Division of General Medicine
MSIII Clerkship Director

laura.cashin@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5223

Paul Casner
Paul Casner, M.D.

Professor & Chief
Division of Geriatrics & Palliative Medicine

paul.casner@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5171

Aymara Chang
Aymara Chang Lopez, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of General Medicine

aymara.chang@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5244

Javier Corral
Javier Corral, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Hematology/Oncology

javier.corral@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5176

Harry E. Davis II
Harry E. Davis II, M.D.

Associate Professor
Vice Chair for Education
3rd year Clerkship Director
Clinical Director

harry.davis@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5179

Diego De La Mora
Diego De La Mora, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of General Medicine

diego.de-la-mora@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5175

Abhizith Deoker portrait picture
Abhizith Deoker, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Residency Associate Program Director
Division of General Medicine

Claudia Didia
Claudia Didia, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Chief Division of General Medicine

sclaudia.didia@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5180

Fatma Dihonm portrait picture
Fatma M. Dihowm, M.D.

Assistant Professor
MSIV Clerkship Director
Division of General Medicine

Juan Figueroa
Juan Figueroa, M.D.

Associate Professor
Division of Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine

juan.figueroa@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5181

Maureen Francis
Maureen D. Francis, M.D., FACP

Assistant Dean for Medical Education
Office of Medical Education
College Master and Professor
Department of Medical Education
Clinical Professor
Department of Medicine

maureen.francis@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4333

Hernando Garcia portrait picture
Hernando Garcia, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine

Sumit Gaur
Sumit Gaur, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of Hematology/Oncology

sumit.gaur@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6618

David Gough
David C. Gough, M.D.

Associate Professor
Division of Cardiology

david.gough@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6630

Rose Heydarian
Rosa Heydarian, NP

Nurse Practitioner
Hematology/Oncology

rosalinda.heydarian@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5199

Harold Hughes
Harold W. Hughes, M.D.

Associate Professor, Chief
Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine

harold.hughes@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5207

Subrata Kar portrait picture
Subrata Kar, M.D.

Associate Professor
Division of Cardiology

subrata.kar@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5191

Tarif Khair portrait picture
Tarif Khair, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of Cardiology

Juan Marmol Velez portrait picture
Juan Marmol Velez, M.D.

Associate Professor
Fellowship Associate Program Director
Division of Cardiology

Richard McCallum
Richard W. McCallum, M.D., FACP, FRACP (AUST), FACG

Professor
Division of Gastroenterology

richard.mccallum@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5218

Picture of Dr. Mendoza Ladd
Antonio Mendoza-Ladd, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of Gastroenterology

antonio.mendoza-ladd@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4151

Armando Meza
Armando D. Meza, M.D.

Professor
Associate Dean of Graduate Medical Education
Chief Division of Infectious Diseases

armando.meza@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4461

Debabrata Mukherjee
Debabrata Mukherjee, M.D., M.S., FACC, FSVMB, FSCAI, FICA

Department Chairman
Chief - Division of Cardiovascular Medicine
Professor
Fellowship Program Director 

debabrata.mukherjee@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5225

Azikiwe Nwosu
Azikiwe Nwosu, M.D.

Associate Professor
Chief - Division of Nephrology

azikiwe.nwosu@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5229

no photo
Fernanda Payan Schober, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of Nephrology

fernanda.payan-schober@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4219

Kanchan Pema
Kanchan Pema, M.D.

Associate Professor
Chief - Division of Rheumatology

kanchan.pema@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5236

Diego Peralta
Diego Peralta Rojas, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of Infectious Disease

diego.peralta@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5200

Nanette Pettry portrait picture
Nanette Pettry, NP

Division of Gastroenterology

Alexander Philipovsky portrait picture
Alexander Philipovsky, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of Hematology/Oncology

Azizur Rehman portrait picture
Azizur Rehman, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of Endocrinology

Carlos Rodriguez
Carlos Rodriguez, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of General Medicine

no photo
Albert Salinas, NP

Nurse Practitioner
Division of General Medicine

albert.salinas@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5251

Jerzy Sarosiek
Jerzy Sarosiek, M.D., Ph.D., AGAF, FACG

Associate Chairman for Research
Professor of Medicine and Director

jerzy.sarosiek@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5255

Irene Sarosiek
Irene Sarosiek, M.D., FACG

Professor
Director of GI Motility
Neurostimulation Research

irene.sarosiek@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5254

no photo
Vani Shukla, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of General Medicine

vani.shukla@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5258

Tariq Siddiqui
Tariq Siddiqui, M.D.

Assistant Professor/Interventional Cardiology

tariq.siddiqui@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5259

Aghaegbulam Uga
Aghaegbulam H. Uga, M.D., FWACP

Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine and Psychiatry
Program Director, Combined Internal Medicine/Psychiatry Residency
Division of General Medicine

aghaegbulam.h.uga@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5850

Marc Zuckerman
Marc Zuckerman, M.D.

Professor
Chief - Division of Gastroenterology
Fellowship Program Director

marc.zuckerman@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5272