Faculty

Aamer Abbas

Aamer Abbas, M.D.

Associate Professor
Interventional Cardiology

aamer.abbas@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5155

Zainul Abedin

Zainul Abedin, M.D.

Professor of Clinical Medicine

zainul.abedin@ttuhsc.edu

no photo

Bankim Bhatt, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of Gastroenterology

bankim.bhatt@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5200

Pedro Blandon

Pedro Blandon, M.D.

Associate Professor
Residency Program Director,
Division of Nephrology

pedro.blandon@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5165

Tamis Bright

Tamis Bright, M.D.

Associate Professor
Chief - Division of Endocrinology
Residency Associate Program Director

tamis.bright@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5166

no photo

Andres F. Carrion Monsalve, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of Gastroenterology

Laura Cashin

Laura Cashin, D.O.

Assistant Professor
Division of General Medicine
MSIII Clerkship Director

laura.cashin@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5223

Paul Casner

Paul Casner, M.D.

Professor & Chief
Division of Geriatrics & Palliative Medicine

paul.casner@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5171

Aymara Chang

Aymara Chang Lopez, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of General Medicine

aymara.chang@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5244

Javier Corral

Javier Corral, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Hematology/Oncology

javier.corral@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5176

Harry E. Davis II

Harry E. Davis II, M.D.

Associate Professor
Vice Chair for Education
3rd year Clerkship Director
Clinical Director

harry.davis@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5179

Diego De La Mora

Diego De La Mora, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of General Medicine

diego.de-la-mora@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5175

Claudia Didia

Claudia Didia, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Chief Division of General Medicine

sclaudia.didia@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5180

Photo Place holder

Wael El-Mallah, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of Cardiology
Associate Fellowship Program Director

wael.elmallah@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5231

Safa Farrag

Safa Farrag, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of General Medicine
MSIV Clerkship Director

safa.farrag@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6626

Juan Figueroa

Juan Figueroa, M.D.

Associate Professor
Division of Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine

juan.figueroa@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5181

Maureen Francis

Maureen D. Francis, M.D., FACP

Assistant Dean for Medical Education
Office of Medical Education
College Master and Professor
Department of Medical Education
Clinical Professor
Department of Medicine

maureen.francis@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4333

Sumit Gaur

Sumit Gaur, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of Hematology/Oncology

sumit.gaur@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6618

David Gough

David C. Gough, M.D.

Associate Professor
Division of Cardiology

david.gough@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6630

Rose Heydarian

Rosa Heydarian, NP

Nurse Practitioner
Hematology/Oncology

rosalinda.heydarian@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5199

Harold Hughes

Harold W. Hughes, M.D.

Associate Professor, Chief
Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine

harold.hughes@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5207

Jorge Martinez-Lopez

Jorge I. Martinez-Lopez, M.D.

Professor
Division of Cardiology

jorge.martinez-lopez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6626

Richard McCallum

Richard W. McCallum, M.D., FACP, FRACP (AUST), FACG

Professor
Division of Gastroenterology

richard.mccallum@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5218

Picture of Dr. Mendoza Ladd

Antonio Mendoza-Ladd, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of Gastroenterology

antonio.mendoza-ladd@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4151

Armando Meza

Armando D. Meza, M.D.

Professor
Associate Dean of Graduate Medical Education
Chief Division of Infectious Diseases

armando.meza@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4461

Debabrata Mukherjee

Debabrata Mukherjee, M.D., M.S., FACC, FSVMB, FSCAI, FICA

Department Chairman
Chief - Division of Cardiovascular Medicine
Professor
Fellowship Program Director 

debabrata.mukherjee@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5225

Vanina Molinares

Vanina Molinares, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of General Medicine

vanina.molinares@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5220

Zeina Nahleh

Zeina Nahleh, M.D., FACP

Associate Professor
Chief - Division of Hematology/Oncology

zeina.nahleh@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6618

Azikiwe Nwosu

Azikiwe Nwosu, M.D.

Associate Professor
Chief - Division of Nephrology

azikiwe.nwosu@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5229

no photo

Fernanda Payan Schober, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of Nephrology

fernanda.payan-schober@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4219

Kanchan Pema

Kanchan Pema, M.D.

Associate Professor
Chief - Division of Rheumatology

kanchan.pema@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5236

Diego Peralta

Diego Peralta Rojas, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of Infectious Disease

diego.peralta@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5200

no photo

Mateo Porres Aguilar, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Academic Internist

mateo.porres@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6618

Manuel Rivera

Manuel Rivera, M.D.

Professor
Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine

Carlos Rodriguez

Carlos Rodriguez, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of General Medicine

Hasan Salameh

Hasan Salameh, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of Nephrology
Associate Program Director of Residency

hasan.salameh@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5250

no photo

Albert Salinas, NP

Nurse Practitioner
Division of General Medicine

albert.salinas@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5251

Jerzy Sarosiek

Jerzy Sarosiek, M.D., Ph.D., AGAF, FACG

Associate Chairman for Research
Professor of Medicine and Director

jerzy.sarosiek@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5255

Irene Sarosiek

Irene Sarosiek, M.D., FACG

Associate Professor
Director of GI Motility
Neurostimulation Research

irene.sarosiek@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5254

no photo

Vani Shukla, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of General Medicine

vani.shukla@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5258

Tariq Siddiqui

Tariq Siddiqui, M.D.

Assistant Professor/Interventional Cardiology

tariq.siddiqui@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5259

Aghaegbulam Uga

Aghaegbulam H. Uga, M.D., FWACP

Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine and Psychiatry
Program Director, Combined Internal Medicine/Psychiatry Residency
Division of General Medicine

aghaegbulam.h.uga@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5850

Marc Zuckerman

Marc Zuckerman, M.D.

Professor
Chief - Division of Gastroenterology
Fellowship Program Director

marc.zuckerman@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5272