Members

Chairperson

Richard Brower

Richard Brower, M.D.

Associate Dean for Medical Education

richard.brower@ttuhsc.edu

College Masters

Mark Francis

Mark Francis, M.D. 

College Master
Professor

Society, Community and the Individual
Department of Medical Education

mark.francis@ttuhsc.edu

Curt Pfarr

Curt Pfarr, Ph.D.

College Master
Associate Professor of Cell and Molecular Biology
Department of Medical Education

curt.pfarr@ttuhsc.edu

At Large – Basic Science Faculty

Thomas Gest

Thomas Gest, Ph.D.   

Professor
Anatomy
Department of Medical Education

thomas.gest@ttuhsc.edu

Cynthia Perry

Cynthia Perry, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Medical Education

cynthia.perry@ttuhsc.edu

Jorge Cervantes

Jorge Cervantes, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Microbiology
Department of Medical Education

jorge.cervantes@ttuhsc.edu

At Large – Clinical Science Faculty

mahesh gajendran

Mahesh Gajendran, M.D., M.P.H.

Assistant Professor
Internal Medicine
 

mahesh.gajendran@ttuhsc.edu

Osvaldo Padilla

Osvaldo Padilla, M.D. 

Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Pathology

osvaldo.padilla@ttuhsc.edu

Aghaegbulam H. Uga

Aghaegbulam H. Uga, M.D., FWACP

Assistant Professor
Internal Medicine and Psychiatry

aghaegbulam.h.uga@ttuhsc.edu

Darine Kassar

Darine Kassar, M.D.

MS4 Clerkship Director
Department of Neurology
Department of Medical Education

darine.kassar@ttuhsc.edu

Ex-Officio Members

Ex-officio, non-voting members will include the associate director of the library, the director of information technology or designee, the director of assessment and evaluation, the assistant deans for medical education, the associate dean for student affairs and the dean or dean’s designee, and two student representatives from each of the four classes.

Lisa Beinhoff

Lisa Beinhoff, Ph.D.

Managing Director
Delia Montes-Gallo Library of  the Health Sciences

lisa.beinhoff@ttuhsc.edu

J. Manuel de la Rosa

J. Manuel de la Rosa, M.D.

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

jmanuel.delarosa@ttuhsc.edu

Maureen Francis

Maureen Francis, M.D.

Assistant Dean for Medical Education
Office of Medical Education
College Master and Professor
Department of Medical Education
Clinical Professor
Department of Medicine

maureen.francis@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4333

Tanis Hogg

Tanis Hogg, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean
Office of Medical Education
Chair Department of Medical Education
Associate Professor Biochemistry

tanis.hogg@ttuhsc.edu

Kathryn Horn

Kathryn Horn, M.D.

Assistant Vice President for Student Services
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Associate Professor
Family Medicine

kathryn.Horn@ttuhsc.edu

Naomi Lacy

Naomi Lacy, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Director of Assessment and Evaluation
Office of Medical Education

naomi.lacy@ttuhsc.edu

No photo

Jose Lopez, MSCIS

Associate Director of Academic Technology
Information Technology Division