Faculty

Administrative Number: 915-215-5706

Department Chair

Thomas Mayes, M.D.
Thomas (Tom) C. Mayes, M.D., M.B.A.

Professor and Interim Chair

thomas.mayes@ttuhsc.edu

Pediatric Residency Program

Jesus Peinado, M.D.
Jesus Peinado, M.D.

Director, Pediatric Residency Program

Associate Professor 

Board Certified in Pediatrics

jesus.peinado@ttuhsc.edu

Fatima Gutierrez, M.D.
Fatima Gutierrez, M.D.

Assistant Director, Pediatric Residency Program

Assistant Professor

Board Certified, American Academy of Pediatrics

Pediatric Hospitalist, El Paso Children's Hospital

fatima.gutierrez@ttuhsc.edu


Ambulatory Pediatrics

Carmen Prieto, M.D. MPH
Carmen Prieto, M.D., M.P.H.

Division Chief, Ambulatory Pediatrics

Director, Well-Baby Unit

Assistant Professor

Board Certified in Pediatrics

carmen.prieto@ttuhsc.edu

Marwa Abdou portrait picture
Marwa Abdou, M.D.

Assistant Professor

marwa.abdou@ttuhsc.edu

Cenan Antowan, M.D.
Cenan Antowan, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Assistant Program Director, Providence Hospital

Board Certified in Pediatrics

cenan.antowan@ttuhsc.edu

Oscar Blanc, M.D.
Oscar Blanc, M.D.

Instructor

Clinical General Pediatrics

Board Eligible in Pediatrics

oscar.blanc@ttuhsc.edu

Leslie Cortes M.D.
Leslie Cortes, M.D.

Assistant Professor

leslie.cortes@ttuhsc.edu

Jose Manuel de la Rosa, M.D.
Jose Manuel de la Rosa, M.D.

Vice President for Outreach and Community Engagement

Board Certified in Pediatrics

jmanuel.delarosa@ttuhsc.edu

Blanca Garcia, M.D.
Blanca Garcia, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Board Certified in Pediatrics

blanca.garcia@ttuhsc.edu

Jessy George portrait picture
Jessy George, M.D.

Assistant Professor

General Pediatrics

Board Certified in Pediatrics

jessy.george@ttuhsc.edu

  915-215-5356

Reshma Khatri portrait picture
Reshma Khatri, M.D.

Assistant Professor

General Pediatrics

Board Certified in Pediatrics

reshma.khatri@ttuhsc.edu

  915-215-5700

Sitratullah Maiyegun, M.D.
Sitratullah Maiyegun, M.D.

Associate Professor

Board Certified in Pediatrics

sitratullah.maiyegun@ttuhsc.edu

Namrata Singh, M.D. FAAP
Namrata Singh, M.D. FAAP

Associate Professor

General Pediatrics

Board Certified in Pediatrics

namrata.singh@ttuhsc.edu

Maria Theresa Villanos, M.D.
Maria Theresa Villanos, M.D.

Director

Board Certified in Pediatrics

MariaTeresa.Villanos@ttuhsc.edu

Sarah Zate MD
Sarah Zate, M.D.

Assistant Professor

sarah.m.zate@ttuhsc.edu

Endocrinology

Hector Granados, M.D.
Hector Granados, M.D.

Assistant Professor

hector.granados@ttuhsc.edu

Krishnaswamy Rao, M.D.
Krishnaswamy Rao, M.D.

Assistant Professor

jo.rao@ttuhsc.edu

 Critical Care

Prashant Joshi, M.D.
Prashant Joshi, M.D.


Division Chief, Pediatric Critical Care

Medical Director, PICU, El Paso Children’s Hospital

prashant.joshi@ttuhsc.edu

Thomas Mayes, M.D.
Thomas (Tom) C. Mayes, M.D., M.B.A.

Interim Chair, Department of Pediatrics

Professor 

thomas.mayes@ttuhsc.edu

Lynn J. Hernan, M.D.
Lynn J. Hernan, M.D.

Associate Professor

Director of Pediatric Clerkship

Director of Pediatric Critical Care Education Program

lynn.fuhrman@ttuhsc.edu

Bradley P. Fuhrman, M.D.
Bradley P. Fuhrman, M.D.

Professor

brad.fuhrman@ttuhsc.edu

TTUHSCEP image placeholder
Arjun Chandran, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Pediatric Intensivist

Board Certified in Pediatrics

arjun.chandran@ttuhsc.edu

 Infectious Disease

Gilbert A. Handal, M.D.
Gilbert A. Handal, M.D.

Professor
Martha Cuellar Chair for Child Advocacy

Board Certified in Pediatrics,
Infectious Disease and Critical Care

gilbert.handal@ttuhsc.edu

 Neonatal-Perinatal

Merle A. Ipson, M.D.
Merle A. Ipson, M.D.

Associate Professor

Board Certified in Pediatrics and
Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

merle.ipson@ttuhsc.edu

Garrett S. Levin, M.D.
Garrett S. Levin, M.D.

Associate Director of Newborn Services

Director of the High-Risk Infant Clinic

Associate Professor

Board Certified in Pediatrics and Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

garrett.levin@ttuhsc.edu

Sadana Chheda, M.D.
Sadhana Chheda, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Board Certified in Pediatrics

Board certified in Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

sadhana.chheda@ttuhsc.edu

Sanjeet K. Panda, M.D., M.B.B.S., FAAP
Sanjeet K. Panda, M.D., M.B.B.S., FAAP

Assistant Professor

sanjeet.panda@ttuhsc.edu

 915-215-4808

Devaraj Sambalingam, M.D.
Devaraj Sambalingam, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Board Certified in Pediatrics and Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

dev.sambalingam@ttuhsc.edu

Ajay Pratap Singh portrait picture
Ajay Pratap Singh, M.D.

Assistant Professor

ajay.singh@ttuhsc.edu

 Hematology/Oncology

Ranjan Bista, M.D.
Ranjan Bista, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Board Certified in Pediatrics and Hematology/Oncology

ranjan.bista@ttuhsc.edu

Benjamin Carcamo, MD
Benjamin Carcamo, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Board Certified in Pediatrics and Pediatric Hematology/Oncology

benjamin.carcamo@ttuhsc.edu

Lisa Hartman, MD
Lisa Hartman, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Board Certified in Pediatrics and Hematology/Oncology

lisa.hartman@ttuhsc.edu

Mary Lacaze, M.D.
Mary Lacaze, M.D.

Assistant Professor

mary.lacaze@ttuhsc.edu

Erika Lopez-Bertiery, M.D.
Erika Lopez-Bertiery, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Board Certified in Pediatrics

Board Eligible in Pediatric Hematology and Oncology 

erika.lopez-bertiery@ttuhsc.edu

 Hospitalist

Indu Pathak, MD, FAAP
Indu Pathak, M.D., FAAP

Associate Professor

Medical Director of Pediatric Hospitalist Division,
El Paso Children's Hospital

indu.pathak@ttuhsc.edu

Shravan Vallala, M.D.
Shravan Vallala, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Board Certified - AAP

Pediatric Hospitalist, El Paso Children's Hospital

shravan.vallala@ttuhsc.edu

Lisa Ayoub-Rodriguez, M.D.
Lisa Ayoub-Rodriguez, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Board Certified, AAP

Pediatric Hospitalist, El Paso Children's Hospital

lisa.ayoub-rodriguez@ttuhsc.edu

Mary Lacaze, M.D.
Tanya Alvarez, M.S.N., APRN, RN

Pediatric Nurse Practitioner

tanya.alvarez@ttuhsc.edu

 915-298-5432

Ittay Moreno portrait picture
Ittay O. Moreno, M.D.

Instructor

ittay.moreno@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5705

 Nutrition

Ines Anchondo
Ines Anchondo, Ph.D., R.D., L.D., CSP, MPH

Assistant Professor

Pediatric Nutrition

ines.anchondo@ttuhsc.edu

 Gastroenterology

Eduardo D. Rosas Blum, M.D.
Eduardo D. Rosas Blum, M.D.

Division Chief, Pediatric Gastroenterology

Assistant Professor
Pediatric Gastroenterology,
Hepatology and Nutrition

Board Certified in Pediatrics and Gastroenterology

eduardo.d.rosas-blum@ttuhsc.edu

Denease Francis, M.D.
Denease Francis, M.D.

Assistant Professor


Pediatric Gastroenterology and General Pediatrics

Board Certified in Pediatric Gastroenterology and Pediatrics

 

denease.francis@ttuhsc.edu

Marco Zuniga portrait picture
Marco Zuniga, M.S.N., N.P.

Pediatric Nurse Practitioner, M.S.N., N.P.

Gastroenterology

marco.zuniga@ttuhsc.edu

Cardiology

TTUHSCEP image placeholder
Sudheer R. Gorla, M.D.

Assistant Professor 

Pediatric Cardiology

Board Certified in Pediatrics

sudheer.gorla@ttuhsc.edu

 

Emergency Medicine

Alfredo Maldonado, M.D.
Alfredo Maldonado, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Board Certified in Pediatric Emergency Medicine

alfredo.maldonado@ttuhsc.edu

 Adolescent Medicine

Joanna Wojciechowska, M.D.
Manuel Schydlower, M.D.

Associate Dean

Professor

manuel.schydlower@ttuhsc.edu

Joanna Wojciechowska, M.D.
Joanna Wojciechowska, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Board Certified in Pediatrics

joanna.wojciechowska@ttuhsc.edu

 Research

Marie Leiner, M.D.
Marie Leiner, Ph.D.

Research Professor

Marie.Leiner@ttuhsc.edu

Xiaoming Gong, PhD
Xiaoming Gong, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Xiaoming.Gong@ttuhsc.edu

 Nephrology 

German Lozano-Guzman, M.D.
German Lozano-Guzman, M.D.

Division Chief, Nephrology

Assistant Professor

Board Certified in Pediatric Nephrology and Pediatrics

german.lozano@ttuhsc.edu

Ei Khin portrait picture
Ei Khin, M.D.

Assistant Professor

General Pediatrics and Pediatric Nephrology

Board Certified in General Pediatrics and Pediatric Nephrology

ei.khin@ttuhsc.edu

  915-215-4943

Behavioral

Anacani Fonseca portrait picture
Anacani Fonseca, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Developmental/Behavioral Pediatrics

anacani.fonseca@ttuhsc.edu

 Faculty Associates

Norma Garcia, RN
Norma Garcia, R.N.

Faculty Associate

norma.garcia@ttuhsc.edu

Leigh Ann Torres, NNP
Leigh Ann Torres, M.S.N., B.S.N.

NNP-BC

leighann.torres@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5749