Faculty

Administrative Number: 915-215-5706

Department Chair and Physician in Chief

Bradley P. Fuhrman, M.D.

Bradley P. Fuhrman, M.D.

Department Chair
Physician in Chief,
El Paso Children's Hospital

brad.fuhrman@ttuhsc.edu

Pediatric Residency Program Director

Namrata Singh, M.D. FAAP

Namrata Singh, M.D. FAAP

Residency Program Director
General Pediatrics Board Certified in Pediatrics

amrata.singh@ttuhsc.edu

Division of Ambulatory Pediatrics

Carmen Prieto, M.D. MPH

 Carmen Prieto, M.D. MPH

Ambulatory Division Chief
Assistant Professor Director for Well Baby Unit
Associate Program Director Pediatrics
Board Certified in Pediatrics

carmen.prieto@ttuhsc.edu

Maria Theresa Villanos, M.D.

Maria Theresa Villanos, M.D.

Director
Board Certified in Pediatrics

MariaTeresa.Villanos@ttuhsc.edu

Cenan Antowan, M.D.

Cenan Antowan, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Assistant Program Director at Providence Hospital
Board Certified in Pediatrics

cenan.antowan@ttuhsc.edu

Fatima Aly, M.D.

Fatima Aly, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Board Certified in Pediatrics

fatima.aly@ttuhsc.edu

Oscar Blanc, M.D.

Oscar Blanc, M.D.

Instructor of Clinical General Pediatrics
Board Eligible in Pediatrics

oscar.blanc@ttuhsc.edu

Blanca Garcia, M.D.

Blanca Garcia, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Board Certified in Pediatrics

blanca.garcia@ttuhsc.edu

Sitratullah Maiyegun, M.D.

Sitratullah Maiyegun, M.D.

Associate Professor
Board Certified in Pediatrics

sitratullah.maiyegun@ttuhsc.edu

Jesus Peinado, M.D.

Jesus Peinado, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Board Certified in Pediatrics

jesus.peinado@ttuhsc.edu

Neha Vashishtha, M.D.

Neha Vashishtha, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Board Certified in Pediatrics

neha.vashishtha@ttuhsc.edu

Jose Manuel de la Rosa, M.D.

Jose Manuel de la Rosa, M.D.

Provost and Vice President
Academic Affairs of Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center El Paso
Board Certified in Pediatrics

jmanuel.delarosa@ttuhsc.edu

Endocrinology

Chetanbabu Patel, M.D.

Chetanbabu Patel, M.D.

Division Chief
Assistant Professor

chetanbabu.patel@ttuhsc.edu

Hector Granados, M.D.

Hector Granados, M.D.

Assistant Professor

hector.granados@ttuhsc.edu

Krishnaswamy Rao, M.D.

Krishnaswamy Rao, M.D.

Associate Professor
Director of Pediatric Department Research
Board Certified in Pediatrics and Endocrinology
Director of Pediatric Endocrinology

jo.rao@ttuhsc.edu

Priti G. Patel, M.D.

Priti G. Patel, M.D.

Assistant Professor

gupta.patel@ttuhsc.edu

 Critical Care

Michael J. Romano, MD, M.B.A.

Michael J. Romano, M.D., MBA

Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Critical Care

michael.romano@ttuhsc.edu

Lynn J. Hernan, M.D.

Lynn J. Hernan, M.D.

Associate Professor
Director of Pediatric Clerkship
Director of Pediatric Critical Care Education Program
Chief Medical Quality and Pediatric Safety Office, El Paso Children's Hospital

lynn.fuhrman@ttuhsc.edu

 Infectious Disease

Gilbert A. Handal, M.D.

Gilbert A. Handal, M.D.

Professor
Martha Cuellar Chair for Child Advocacy
Board Certified in Pediatrics,
Infectious Disease and Critical Care

gilbert.handal@ttuhsc.edu

 Neonatal-Perinatal

Lewis Rubin, M.D.

Lewis P. Rubin, M.D.

Professor of Pediatrics & Biomedical Sciences
Vice Chair of Pediatrics (Research)
Chief, Division of Neonatology
Department of Pediatrics

lewis.rubin@ttuhsc.edu

Merle A. Ipson, M.D.

Merle A. Ipson, M.D.

Associate Professor
Board Certified in Pediatrics and
Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

merle.ipson@ttuhsc.edu

Garrett S. Levin, M.D.

Garrett S. Levin, M.D.

Associate Professor
Associate Director of Newborn Services
Board Certified in Pediatrics and Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine
Director of the High-Risk Infant Clinic

garrett.levin@ttuhsc.edu

Sadana Chheda, M.D.

Sadhana Chheda, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Board Certified in Pediatrics
Board certified in Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

sadhana.chheda@ttuhsc.edu

Devaraj Sambalingam, M.D.

Devaraj Sambalingam, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Board Certified in Pediatrics and Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

dev.sambalingam@ttuhsc.edu

 Hematology/Oncology

Mary Lacaze, M.D.

Mary Lacaze, M.D.

Assistant Professor

mary.lacaze@ttuhsc.edu

Benjamin Carcamo, MD

Benjamin Carcamo, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Board Certified in Pediatrics and Pediatric Hematology/Oncology

benjamin.carcamo@ttuhsc.edu

Lisa Hartman, MD

Lisa Hartman, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Board Certified in Pediatrics and Hematology/Oncology

lisa.hartman@ttuhsc.edu

 Hospitalist

Indu Pathak, MD, FAAP

Indu Pathak, M.D., FAAP

Assistant Professor
Medical Director of Pediatric Hospitalist Division,
El Paso Children's Hospital

indu.pathak@ttuhsc.edu

Shravan Vallala, M.D.

Shravan Vallala, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Board Certified - AAP
Pediatric Hospitalist, EPCH

shravan.vallala@ttuhsc.edu

Fatima Gutierrez, M.D.

Fatima Gutierrez, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Board Certified, American Academy of Pediatrics
Pediatric Hospitalist, EPCH

fatima.gutierrez@ttuhsc.edu

Lisa Ayoub-Rodriguez, M.D.

Lisa Ayoub-Rodriguez, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Board Certified, AAP
Pediatric Hospitalist, EPCH

lisa.ayoub-rodriguez@ttuhsc.edu

Ashish Loomba, M.D.

Ashish Loomba, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Board Certified in Pediatrics

ashish.loomba@ttuhsc.edu

 Nutrition

Ines Anchondo

Ines Anchondo, Ph.D., R.D., L.D., CSP, MPH

Assistant Professor
Pediatric Nutrition

ines.anchondo@ttuhsc.edu

 Gastroenterology

Eduardo D. Rosas Blum, M.D.

Eduardo D. Rosas Blum, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Pediatric Gastroenterology,
Hepatology and Nutrition

eduardo.d.rosas-blum@ttuhsc.edu

Aldo Maspons, M.D.

Aldo Maspons, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Director of Gastrointestinal Unit,
El Paso Children's Hospital

aldo.maspons@ttuhsc.edu

 Emergency Medicine

Alfredo Maldonado, M.D.

Alfredo Maldonado, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Board Certified in Pediatric Emergency Medicine

alfredo.maldonado@ttuhsc.edu

 Adolescent Medicine

Joanna Wojciechowska, M.D.

Manuel Schydlower, M.D.

Associate Dean
Professor

manuel.schydlower@ttuhsc.edu

Joanna Wojciechowska, M.D.

Joanna Wojciechowska, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Board certified in Pediatrics

joanna.wojciechowska@ttuhsc.edu

 Research

Marie Leiner, M.D.

Marie Leiner, M.D.

Associate Professor

Marie.Leiner@ttuhsc.edu

Xiaoming Gong, PhD

Xiaoming Gong, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Xiaoming.Gong@ttuhsc.edu

 Cardiology Division

Srinivasarao Badugu, M.D.

Srinivasarao Badugu, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Srinivas.badugu@ttuhsc.edu

 Nephrology 

German Lozano-Guzman, M.D.

German Lozano-Guzman, M.D.

Assistant Professor

german.lozano@ttuhsc.edu

 Faculty Associates

Elisa Stump, NNP

Elisa Stump, NNP

Nurse Practitioner

Elisa.stump@ttuhsc.edu

Norma Garcia, RN

Norma Garcia, R.N.

Faculty Associate

norma.garcia@ttuhsc.edu

Leigh Ann Torres, NNP

Leigh Ann Torres, NNP