Faculty

Administrative Number: 915-215-5855

David F. Briones

David F. Briones, M.D.

Interim Chair
Professor and Clerkship Director Education
Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology
Specialty: Forensic Psychiatry

david.briones@ttuhsc.edu

Salvador Aguirre

Salvador Aguirre-Hauchbaum, M.D.

Professor
Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

salvador.aguirre@ttuhsc.edu

Dan Blunk

Dan I. Blunk, M.D.

Associate Professor
Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

dan.blunk@ttuhsc.edu

Cecilia De Vargas

Cecilia De Vargas, M.D.

Associate Professor
Director for the Child and Adolescent Fellowship Program
Director for the Child and Adolescent Inpatient Unit at the El Paso Psychiatric Center
Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology and Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Specialty: Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

cecilia.devargas@ttuhsc.edu

Michael Escamillia

Michael Escamilla, M.D.

Professor
Director for the Center of Emphasis - Neurosciences
Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

m.escamilla@ttuhsc.edu

Robert Gonzalez

Robert Gonzalez, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Associate Chair for Research
Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology
Speciality:  Mood Disorders

robert99.gonzalez@ttuhsc.edu

Amelia Leony-Carrete

Amelia Leony-Carrete, LCSW

Faculty Associate
Licensed Clinical Social Worker

amelia.leony-carrete@ttuhsc.edu

Shiva Mansourkhani

Shiva Mansourkhani, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology
Specialty: Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

shiva.mansourkhani@ttuhsc.edu

Sarah Martin

Sarah Martin, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Child and Adolescent Division Chief
Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology and Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Specialty: Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

sarah.l.martin@ttuhsc.edu

Shivani Mehta

Shivani Mehta, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology and Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Specialty: Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

shivani.mehta@ttuhsc.edu

Rebecca Pasillas

Rebecca Pasillas, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

rebecca.pasillas@ttuhsc.edu

no photo

Mercedes Ramirez, M.D.

Research Assistant Professor

mercedes.ramirez@ttuhsc.edu

Ricardo Salazar

Ricardo Salazar, M.D.

Associate Professor
Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

ricardo.salazar@ttuhsc.edu

Peter Thompson

Peter Thompson, M.D.

Professor
Mood Disorders Division Chief
Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

pm.thompson@ttuhsc.edu

no photo

Silvina Tonarelli, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

silvina.tonarelli@ttuhsc.edu

Aghaegbulam Uga

Aghaegbulam Uga, M.D., FWACP

Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine and Psychiatry
Program Director, Combined Internal Medicine/Psychiatry Residency
Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology, American Board of Internal Medicine

aghaegbulam.h.uga@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5850

Henry Weisman

Henry W.J. Weisman, M.D.

Associate Professor
Director of Psychiatry Residency Training Program
Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology and Psychosomatic Medicine

henry.weisman@ttuhsc.edu

no photo

Juan M. Zavala, M.D.

Research Assistant Professor

juan.m.zavala@ttuhsc.edu