Faculty and Staff

Jesus Diaz, M.D.
Jesus R. Diaz, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Diagnostic Radiology Residency Program Director
Nuclear Medicine Imaging

jesus.diaz@ttuhsc.edu

Edmundo Calleros-Macias portrait picture
Edmundo Calleros-Macias, M.D.

Associate Professor
Acting Chair of Radiology
Imaging and Interventional Radiology

Jesus.Calleros@ttuhsc.edu

Shaked Laks, M.D.
Shaked Laks, M.D.

Associate Professor
Body and MSK Imaging

shaked.laks@ttuhsc.edu

Anoop Ayyappan, M.D.
Anoop Ayyappan, M.D.

Associate Professor
Women’s Imaging Fellowship Program Director
Cardiothoracic and Breast Imaging

anoop.ayyappan@ttuhsc.edu

Humera M. Chaudhary, M.D.
Humera M. Chaudhary, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Body Imaging
Body Imaging Fellowship Program Director

humera.chaudhary@ttuhsc.edu

TTUHSC El Paso place holder picture
Victor T. Cruz, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Clinical Associate Professor
Body Imaging

Oliver Edwards portrait pictures
Oliver Edwards, M.D.

Assistant Professor
General and Nuclear Radiology

oliver.edwards@ttuhsc.edu

Dr. Ghaleb
Melhem R. Ghaleb, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor
Vascular and Interventional Radiology

Melhem.Ghaleb@ttuhsc.edu

Lisa Gutierrez portrait picture
Lisa Gutierrez, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Women’s Imaging

lisa.gutierrez@ttuhsc.edu

Jose Gavito-Higuera, M.D.
Jose Gavito-Higuera, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Neuroradiology Imaging

jose.gavito@ttuhsc.edu

TTUHSC El Paso place holder image
Thomas C. Hoffer, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor
Neuroradiology, MSK, Body Imaging

placeholder image
Vamsi K. Kunam, M.D. 

Assistant Professor
Interventional and Neuroradiology 

vamsi.kunam@ttuhsc.edu

TTUHSC El Paso place holder image
Michael T. Lam, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor
Neuroradiology, MSK, Body Imaging

TTUHSC El Paso place holder image
Alex Lobera, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor
Neuroradiology, MSK, Body Imaging

Alberto Maud, M.D.
Alberto Maud, M.D.

Clinical Adjunct Associate Professor
Neurointervention

alberto.maud@ttuhsc.edu

image placeholder
Chetan Moorthy, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor
Pediatric Radiology, El Paso Children's Hospital

cmoorthy@elpasochildrens.org

Image Place Holder
Albert J. Moreno, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor
Nuclear Medicine, WBAMC

Image Place Holder
Norris J Parks, PhD

Clinical Associate Professor Physics
Radiation Physics

TTUHSC El Paso place holder
Vital Rangashamanna, M.D.

Associate Professor
MSK, Body Imaging

vital.rangashamanna@ttuhsc.edu

TTUHSC El Paso place holder
Gary E. Reister, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor
Neuroradiology, MSK, Body Imaging

Gustavo Rodriguez, M.D.
Gustavo Rodriguez, M.D.

Clinical Adjunct Associate Professor
Neurointervention

gustavo.j.rodriguez@ttuhsc.edu

Steven A. Ross, M.D.
Steven A. Ross, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor
Pediatric Radiology, El Paso Children's Hospital

aross@elpasochildrens.org

Administrative Staff

Sergio Garcia portrait picture
Sergio Garcia, M.B.A.

Senior Clinical Administrator of Radiology 

Sergio.garcia@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5606

Olga Ochoa
Olga Ochoa

Associate Administrator

olga.ochoa@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6003

Rosa Rodriguez
Rosa Rodriguez 

Coordinator

rosa.rodriguez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6062

Norma Noriega
Norma Noriega

Residency and Fellowship Program Coordinator

norma.noriega@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6456

Lupe Alvarez
Lupe Alvarez

Senior Specialist

lupe.alvarez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6001

Corina Hernandez
Corina Hernandez

Senior Specialist

corina.hernandez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6128