Faculty

Alan H. Tyroch, M.D., F.A.C.S., F.C.C.M.

Alan H. Tyroch, M.D., FACS, FCCM

Professor
Chair of Surgery

Trauma Medical Director
General Surgery, Trauma/Surgical Critical Care    

alan.tyroch@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5322

Brian R. Davis, M.D., F.A.C.S., F.A.S.G.E.

Brian R. Davis, M.D., FACS, FASGE

Associate Professor
Residency Program Director
General Surgery

br.davis@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Victor J. Olivas, M.D., F.A.C.S.

Victor J. Olivas, M.D., FACS

Assistant Professor
Associate Residency Program Director General Surgery 

victor.olivas@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Karinn M. Chambers, M.D., F.A.C.S.

Karinn M. Chambers, M.D., FACS

Assistant Professor
Breast Surgical Oncology
Medical Director, Texas Tech Physicians of El Paso Breast Care Center
Associate Student Clerkship Director

karinn.chambers@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Susan F. McLean, M.D., F.A.C.S.

Susan F. McLean, M.D., FACS

Associate Professor
Surgical Critical Care Director
General Surgery, Trauma/Surgical Critical Care

susan.mclean@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5322

Stacey Milan, M.D.

Stacey Milan, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Student Clerkship Director
Director of Surgical Education

General Surgery, Endocrine

stacey.milan@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Ryan Freemyer, M.D.

Ryan Freemyer, M.D.

Assistant Professor
General Surgery

ryan.freemyer@ttuhsc.edu

915-545-6855

Alonso Andrade, M.D.

Alonso Andrade, M.D.

Clinical Instructor

alonso.andrade@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Ziad N. Kronfol, M.D.

Ziad N. Kronfol, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Chief, Colon and Rectal Surgery

z.kronfol@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Miller F. Rhodes, M.D.

Miller F. Rhodes, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Ear, Nose, and Throat

miller.rhodes@ttuhsc.edu

915-545-6855

Trent C. Filler, D.D.S.

Trent C. Filler, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Oral Maxillofacial Surgery

trent.filler@ttuhsc.edu

915-545-6855

William W. Spurbeck, M.D.

William W. Spurbeck, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Chief                                                                                                                             Pediatric Surgery

william.spurbeck@ttuhsc.edu

915-546-2656

Tamara Fitzgerald, M.D.

Tamara Fitzgerald, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Assistant Student Clerkship Director
Pediatric Surgery

tamara.fitzgerald@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Jarett K. Howe, M.D.

Jarett K. Howe, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Associate Residency Program Director General Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

jarett.howe@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Francisco J. Agullo, M.D., F.A.C.S.

Francisco J. Agullo, M.D., FACS

Associate Professor
Plastic Surgery

frank.agullo@ttuhsc.edu

915-545-6855

Humberto Palladino, M.D.

Humberto Palladino, M.D.

Associate Professor
Plastic Surgery

humberto.palladino@ttuhsc.edu

915-545-6855

Donald E. Meier

Donald E. Meier, M.D., FACS

Professor Emeritus
Pediatric Surgery