Faculty

Alan H. Tyroch, M.D., F.A.C.S., F.C.C.M.
Alan H. Tyroch, M.D., FACS, FCCM

Professor
Chair of Surgery

Trauma Medical Director
General Surgery, Trauma/Surgical Critical Care    

alan.tyroch@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Brian R. Davis, M.D., F.A.C.S., F.A.S.G.E.
Brian R. Davis, M.D., FACS, FASGE

Associate Professor
Residency Program Director
General Surgery

br.davis@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Karinn M. Chambers, M.D., F.A.C.S.
Karinn M. Chambers, M.D., FACS

Assistant Professor
Breast Surgical Oncology
Medical Director, Texas Tech Physicians of El Paso Breast Care Center
Associate Student Clerkship Director

karinn.chambers@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Susan F. McLean, M.D., F.A.C.S.
Susan F. McLean, M.D., FACS

Associate Professor
Surgical Critical Care Director
General Surgery, Trauma/Surgical Critical Care

susan.mclean@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Alonso Andrade, M.D.
Alonso Andrade, M.D., FACS

Assistant Professor
General Surgery

alonso.andrade@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Ziad N. Kronfol, M.D.
Ziad N. Kronfol, M.D., FACS

Assistant Professor
Chief, Colon and Rectal Surgery

z.kronfol@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Nathaniel Ng
Nathaniel Ng, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Colon and Rectal Surgery

nathaniel.ng@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Jose Garcia
Jose A. Castro Garcia, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Plastic and Craniofacial Surgery

jose.castro@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Jarett K. Howe portrait picture
Jarett K. Howe, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Associate Residency Program Director General Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

jarett.howe@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Trent C. Filler, D.D.S.
Trent C. Filler, D.D.S.

Assistant Professor
Oral Maxillofacial Surgery

trent.filler@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Ryan Freemyer, M.D.
Ryan Freemyer, M.D.

Assistant Professor
General Surgery

ryan.freemyer@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Miller F. Rhodes, M.D.
Miller F. Rhodes, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Ear, Nose, and Throat

miller.rhodes@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Patricia Nelson
Patricia Nelson, M.D., FACS

Assistant Professor
Ophthalmology

patricia.nelson@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Erica Alvarez
Erica Renee Alvarez, M.D. 

Clinical Instructor
Ophthalmology

erica.alvarez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Michael Maldonado
Michael F. Maldonado, O.D., M.B.A.

Faculty Associate
Ophthalmology

michael.f.maldonado@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310