GGHSON Academic Calendar

For a printable version, please click here.

Academic Calendar 2017-18

 Summer 2017

Monday May 29 Memorial Day – TTUHSC El Paso closed
Monday May 29 Last day to register or withdraw from the university without a penalty
Tuesday May 30 Classes begin
Tues-Wed May 30-June 14 Add-drop period (Registrar's Office only)
Thursday June 1 Advance registration for fall 2017 for currently enrolled students
Wednesday June 14 Last day to add or drop a course and receive a refund (Does not apply to students who drop to zero hours.)
Wednesday June 14 Official Census I date
Monday June 19 Last day to withdraw from the university and receive apartial refund (Census II)
Thursday August 3 Last day to drop a course or withdraw from the university
Wednesday August 9 Last day of classes
Thursday August 10 First day of final exams
Monday August 14 Noon MST, final grades due for graduates
Wednesday August 16 Summer term ends
Saturday August 19 Official diploma date
Monday August 21 4 p.m. MST, all final grades must be posted

 Fall 2017

Monday August 21 Last day to register or withdraw from TTUHSC El Paso without a penalty
Tuesday August 22 Classes begin
Monday September 4 Labor Day, University Holiday
Wednesday September 6 Official Census I Date
Wednesday September 6 Last day to add or drop a course and receive a refund (Does
    not apply to students who drop to zero hours)
Tuesday September 19 Last day to withdraw from the university and receive a partial 
    refund (Census II)
Friday September 29 Last Day to File Statement of Intent to Graduate
Wednesday November 1 Advance Registration for Spring 2018 for currently enrolled students
Thurs- Fri November 23-24 Thanksgiving Holiday (TTUHSC El Paso closed)
Monday November 27 Classes resume
Tuesday November 28 Last to drop a course or withdraw from the university
Tuesday December 5 Last day of classes
Wed - Tuesday December 6 -12 Final Examinations
Wednesday December 13 Noon MST, final grades due for graduating students
Friday December 15 4 pm MST, all final grades must be posted
Saturday December 16 Commencement

Spring 2018

Monday January 15 Last day to withdraw from TTUHSC El Paso without penalty
Monday January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Day (University Holiday)
Tuesday January 16 Classes Begin
Tuesday January 30 Last day to add or drop a course and receive a refund (Does not
    apply to students who drop to zero hours)
Tuesday January 30 Official Census I Date
Monday February 12 Last day to withdraw from the university and receive a partial
    refund (Census II)
Friday March 2 Last Day to File Statement of Intent to Graduate
Mon - Fri March 5 -9 Classes dismissed for Spring Break
Monday March 12 Classes resume
Monday April 9 Advance Registration for Summer 3028 for currently enrolled students
Tuesday May 1 Last day to drop a course or withdraw from the university
Tuesday May 8 Last day of classes
Wed - Tues May 9 -15 Final Examinations
Wednesday May 16 Noon MST, final grades due for graduates
Friday May 18 4 pm MST, all final grades must be posted
Saturday May 19 Commencement