PLFSOM Academic Calendars

For a printable version, click here.

MS 1 (Year 1) Academic Calendar 2017-18

Fall 2017

Wed - Fri June 28 - 30 Orientation
Friday June 30 Last Day to register or withdraw from the university without a penalty
Monday July 3 Classes Begin
Tuesday July 4 Holiday
Wednesday July 5 Classes Resume
Wednesday July 19 Official Census I 12th Class Day
Saturday July 22 White Coat Ceremony
Monday July 31 Official Census II - 20th Class day
Monday September 4 Labor Day, University Holiday
Tuesday September 5 Classes Resume
Thurs/Fri Nov 23-24 Thanksgiving Holiday
Monday November 27 Classes Resume
Friday December 15 Semester end Date
    Winter Holiday Break   5 pm 12/15/17 - 1/1/2018

 Spring 2018

Monday January 1 Last Day to register or withdraw from the university without a penalty
Tuesday January 2 Classes Begin
Monday January 15 Martin Luther King Jr, Holiday
Tuesday January 16 Classes Resume
Thursday January 18 Official Census I 12th Class Day
Tuesday January 30 Official Census II 20th Class Day
Friday March 9 Spring Holiday
Monday March 12 Classes Resume
Thursday May 31 Semester End Date

For a printable version, click here.

MS 2 (Year 2) Academic Calendar 2016-17

Fall 2017

Sunday July 30 Last Day to register or withdraw from the university without a penalty
Monday July 31 Classes Begin
Tuesday August 15 Official Census I 12th Class Day
Friday August 25 Official Census II -20th Class Day
Monday September 4 Labor Day, University Holiday
Tuesday September 5 Classes Resume
Friday November 10 Semester end Date

Spring 2018

Monday November 13 Last Day to register or withdraw from the university without a penalty
Tuesday November 14 Classes Begin
Thur - Fri Nov. 23- 24 Thanksgiving Holiday
Monday November 27 wClasses Resume
Friday December 1 Official Census I 12th Class Day
Wednesday December 13 Official Census II 20th Class Day
  Dec. 18 - Jan 1 Winter Holiday Break
Tuesday January 2 Classes Resume
Monday January 15 Martin Luther King, Holiday
Tuesday January 16 Classes Resume
Friday March 9 Spring Holiday
Friday March 23 Semester End Date

For a printable version, click here.

MS3 (Year 3) Academic Calendar 2017-18

Fall 2017

Sunday May 14 Last to Day to register or withdraw from the university without a penalty
Monday May 15 Classes Begin
Monday May 29 Memorial Day, Holiday
Tuesday May 30 Classes Resume
Wednesday May 31 Official Census I - 12th Class Day
Monday June 12 Official Census II - 20th Class Day
Tuesday July 4 Holiday
Wednesday July 5 Classes Resume
Monday September 4 Labor Day, Holiday
Tuesday September 5 Classes Resume
Thursday October 26 Semester End Date

Spring 2018

Sunday October 29 Last to Day to register or withdraw from the university without a penalty
Monday October 30 Classes Begin
Tuesday November 14 Official Census 1 - 12th Class Day
Thur & Fri Nov. 23 &24 Thanksgiving Holiday
Tuesday November 28 Official Census II - 20th Class Day
  Dec. 22 - Jan 7 Winter Holiday
Mon. - Fri Jan 8 - Jan 12 Intersession
Monday January 15 Martin Luther King Holiday
Tuesday January 16 Classes Resume
Friday March 9 Spring Holiday
Monday March 12 Classes Resume
Mon. - Fri May 7 - May 11 Intersession
Friday May 11 Semester End Date
Block 1 5/15/17 - 9/1/17
Block 2 9/5/17 - 12/22/17
Block 3 1/16/18 - 5/4/18

For a printable version, click here.

MS4 (Year 4) Academic Calendar 2017-18

Fall 2017

Sunday June 11 Last Day to register or withdraw from the university without a penalty
Monday June 12 Classes Begin
Tuesday June 27 Official Census I - 12th Class Day
Tuesday July 4 Holiday
Wednesday July 5 Classes Resume
Monday July 10 Official Census II - 20th Class Day
Monday September 4 Labor Day Holiday
Tuesday September 5 Classes Resume
Wednesday November 22 Semester End Date

Spring 2018

Thurs - Fri Nov. 23- 24 Thanksgiving Holiday
Sunday November 26 Last day to register or withdraw from the university without a penalty
Monday November 27 Classes Begin
Tuesday December 12 Official Census 1 - 12th Class Day
Friday December 22 Official Census II - 20th Class Day
    Winter Holiday 5pm Dec 22 - Jan. 2
Wednesday January 3 Classes Begin
Monday January 15 Martin Luther King Holiday
Tuesday January 16 Classes Resume
Friday March 16 Match Day
Friday May 18 Semester End Date
Friday May 18 Commencement