Staff

Scott Crawford, M.D., FACEP, CHSOS, was named director of simulation for TTUHSC El Paso in November 2018. A program expansion incorporating all simulation activities on campus came under the newly consolidated Training and Educational Center for Healthcare Simulation (TECHS) in February 2019. Assisting Dr. Crawford with the daily operation and delivery of simulation-based education at TECHS are J. Hector Aranda (Associate Director of Technical Operations), Eduardo Luevano (Associate Director of Administration), Stormy Monks ( Associate Director of Simulation Research), and Brian Wilson (Associate Director of Simulation Education).

The daily business operations are driven by Martín Muñoz (Business Manager) and Ida Baray (Business Assistant). 

Deida Sanchez (Standardized Patient Manager) oversees the recruitment and training of 50+ standardized patients — real people trained to act out clinical scenarios.

Christopher Bobino (Instructional Designer) produces photo, video, and graphic enhanced media to support simulation education as well as designing educational material for use by departments across the TTUHSC El Paso campus.

Our dedicated staff of Health Care Simulation Technology Specialists ensure that all equipment and scenarios are prepared and executed to achieve planned educational outcomes.

Alma Martinez (Program Coordinator)
Erick Ortiz (External Programs Manager)
Lawrence Rascon (Simulation Center Specialist)
Donovan Rojas (Technology Manager)
Victor Torres (Innovations Engineer)

 

Scott B. Crawford portrait picture
Scott B. Crawford, M.D., FACEP, CHSOS
 

Director of Simulation

scott.crawford@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6221

Martín Muñoz portrait picture
Martín Muñoz
 

Business Manager

martin.munoz@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5314

Hector Aranda portrait picture
J. Hector Aranda
 

Associate Director of Technical Operations

j.hector.aranda @ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4385

Eddie Luevano portrait picture
Eddie Luevano
 

Associate Director of Administration

eduardo.luevano@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6131

Dr. Stormy Monks
Stormy Monks, Ph.D, M.P.H.
 

Associate Director of Simulation Research

stormy.monks@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6136

Ida Baray portrait picture
Ida Baray
 

Business Assistant

ida.baray@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6134

Chris Bobino portrait picture
Chris Bobino
 

Instructional Designer

christopher.bobino@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6163

Alma Martinez portrait picture
Alma Martinez
 

Program Coordinator

alma.martinez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4973

TTUHSCEP image placeholder
Erick Ortiz
 

External Programs Manager

erick.ortiz@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5324

Larry Rascon portrait picture
Larry Rascon
 

Simulation Center Specialist

lawrence.rascon@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6138

Donovan Rojas Segoviano portrait picture
Donovan Rojas Segoviano   
 

Technology Manager

donovan.rojas@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4453

TTUHSCEP image placeholder
Deida Sanchez-Vasquez
 

Standardized Patient Manager

deida.d.sanchez-vasquez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5387

Victor Torres portrait picture
Victor Torres-Dominquez
 

Innovations Engineer

victor.i.torres@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4764

TTUHSCEP image placeholder
Brian Wilson
 

Associate Director of Simulation Education

brian.wilson@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6130


Follow us:

Twitter for TECHS  YouTube icon for TECHS