

Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Commencement Ceremony

Recognizing the Class of 2020

May 9, 2020

Commencement Ceremony

Invocation

Rajkumar Lakshmanaswamy, Ph.D. Dean and Professor Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center El Paso

Welcome Message

Rajkumar Lakshmanaswamy, Ph.D. Dean and Professor Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center El Paso

Student Remarks

Allegra Susanne Artis Gregory Mark Ruddy

Keynote

Richard Lange, M.D., M.B.A. President Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center El Paso Dean Paul L. Foster School of Medicine

Conferral of Certificates and Degress

Richard Lange, M.D., M.B.A. President Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center El Paso Dean Paul L. Foster School of Medicine

Rajkumar Lakshmanaswamy, Ph.D.

Dean and Professor Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center El Paso

Class of 2020

Post-Baccalaureate Program

Sara Kim Dang Chris Ronald Mendoza Factoriza Jesse Russell Foskey Oscar Fernando Hernandez Maria Vanessa Jimenez Bilal Anwar Khurshid Nedha Kinnare Nikhita Sivagnanakumar Kenneth Derek Smith Joshua Paul Torres

Master of Science Program

Narah Sofia Alcoreza Deborah Andrea Aldrete Allegra Susanne Artis Brandon Michael Chin Jessika Cox Hayley Michelle Cypert Javier Jacob Flores Saralis Italia Gamboa Lilia Guadalupe Garcia Luiz Fernando Garcia Victoria Ashley Margolis Soraida Munoz Idaly Maria Olivas Maria Rosita Parada Brian Omar Peinado Ingemar Alexander Quesada Sheryl Lauren Rodriguez Gregory Mark Ruddy Diana Sandoval Mayra Sandoval Kristy Ellen Skeet Mark Andrew Smith Mina Zilaie



The listing of graduates in this program is unofficial. The official conferral of degrees occurs upon satisfactory completion of all academic and financial requirements.

Faculty

Munmun Chattopadhyay, Ph.D. Assistant Professor

David Cistola, M.D., Ph.D. Professor

Subramanian Dhandayuthapani, Ph.D. Associate Professor

Huanyu Dou, M.D. Associate Professor

Alok Dwivedi, Ph.D. Associate Professor

Anna Eiring, Ph.D. Assistant Professor

Shrikanth Gadad, Ph.D. Assistant Professor

Laxman Gangwani, Ph.D. Associate Professor

Tanis Hogg, Ph.D. Associate Professor Anjali Joshi, Ph.D. Assistant Professor

Rajkumar Lakshmanaswamy, Ph.D. Dean and Professor

Jennifer Salinas, Ph.D. Assistant Professor

Ramadevi Subramani Reddy, Ph.D. Research Assistant Professor

Wendilywn Walker, Ph.D. Assistant Professor

Mingtao Zeng, Ph.D. Professor

Jun Zhang, Ph.D. Associate Professor





Congratulations to all of our graduates!

The mission of the TTUHSC El Paso Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences is to educate the next generation of scientists and health-related professionals by providing a dynamic research environment oriented to satisfy the learning needs of a multicultural group of students by fostering creativity and discovery.

