Faculty Senate Nominating Committee


It is the responsibility of the Nominating Committee to recommend chairs for standing and ad hoc committees to the Faculty Senate president, with the goal of having representation from each of TTUHSC El Paso’s schools.

The Nominating Committee recommends members of the voting faculty to serve on standing and ad hoc committees, subject to approval by the Faculty Senate. Members of the Nominating Committee are not eligible to chair standing or ad hoc committees. The Nominating Committee also oversees the solicitation of nominees for the president-elect of the Faculty Senate.


Robert A. Danforth, D.D.S.
Committee Chair
Oral Maxillofacial Radiology

Huanyu Dou, M.D.
Associate Professor
Molecular and Translational Medicine
L. Frederick Francis Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Stormy Monks, Ph.D., M.P.H., CHES
Associate Professor
Director of Research, Department of Emergency Medicine

Jaclyn Reyes, M.S.N., R.N., CNE, CMSRN
Gayle Greve Hunt School of Nursing