IRB #1 - Member Roster

Institutional Review Board for the Protection of Human Subjects

FWA # 00020736 EL PASO IRB #00009945


September 1, 2020 through August 31, 2022
Effective 09/13/2021

Member Name (Last, First MI) Gender M / F Highest Degree Primary Scientific or Nonscientific Specialty Affiliated with TTUHSC El Paso Comments
IRB Chair:
1) Casner, Paul R.
M M.D./Ph.D. General Medicine Y  
IRB Vice-Chair
2) Monks, Stormy
F Ph.D., M.P.H. Public Health/Emergency Medicine Y  
3) Diaz, Jesus Rafael M MD Radiology Y  
4) Joyner, Dani F B.S. Non-Scientist/Hospital Representative N University Medical Center of El Paso
5) Levin, Garrett M M.D. Pediatrics Y  
6) McLean, Susan F M.D. Surgery Y  
7) Miller, John M PharmD, MHA, BCPS Pharmacy/Hospital Representative N University Medical Center of El Paso
8) Tomaka, Joe M Ph.D. Behavioral Scientist N  
9) Torres, M. Lorraine F Ed.D, MT(ASCP) Clinical Laboratory Science N University of Texas at El Paso
10) Wilson, Harry M M.D. Pediatrics/Pathology Y  
11) Zuckerman, Marc M MD Gastroenterology Y  
Alternate Members
1) Shehan, Robert E. M BS Non-Scientist/Information
Y  Alternate for Dani Joyner
Non-Voting Members
1) Eze, Obumneme M   Privacy Officer Y  
Privacy Board only
Arvizo, Myrna L. F B.M.S. Sr. Director Y Privacy Board member only
IRB Staff
Rosales, Raquelle IRB Lead Analyst
Hermosillo, Dai IRB Lead Analyst

To download a copy of the IRB Roster, please click here