IRB #2 - Member Roster

Institutional Review Board for the Protection of Human Subjects

FWA #00020736 EL PASO IRB #00009946


September 1, 2022 through August 31, 2024

Effective September 1, 2022

Member Name (LAST, First MI) Gender M / F Highest Degree Primary Scientific or Nonscientific Specialty Affiliated with TTUHSC El Paso Comments
IRB Chair
1)  Monks, Stormy
F Ph.D., 
Public Health/Emergency 
IRB Vice-Chair
2) Joyner, Dani
F B.S. Non-Scientist/Hospital Representative N University Medical Center of El Paso
3) Aguirre, Katherine F Ph.D. Health Psychology/Surgery Y  
4) Cervantes, Jorge M M.D., PhD  Medical Education Y  
5) Gadad, Bharathi F Ph.D. Psychiatry Y  
6) Homedes, Nuria F M.D., Dr.PH.  Public Health N  
7) Lawrence, John M M.D., PhD Surgery Y  
8) Nasits, Mary F RN, B.S. Scientist/Unaffiliated N  
9) Romero, Michael M Pharm.D. Pharmacy/Hospital Representative N El Paso Children's Hospital
10) Shehan, Robert E. M BS Non-Scientist/Information 
Non-Voting Members
1) Eze, Obumneme M   Privacy Officer Y  
Privacy Board only
Arvizo, Myrna L. F B.M.S. Sr. Director Y Privacy Board member only
IRB Staff
Hermosillo, Dai IRB Lead Analyst
Rosales, Raquelle Research Compliance Specialist II

To download a copy of this IRB Roster please click here.