SP Staff

Management Team

Terry Almengor
Terry Adame

Associate Managing Director

Primary Contact for Federal Sponsored Programs

Backup Contact for State and Private Sponsored Programs

Backup Contact for Research Contracts and Agreements

teresa.adame@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4969

Maria Hernandez
Maria Hernandez

Director

Pre‐Award Grants Management
Post‐Award Non‐Financial Grants Management
FDP Subawards and Amendments
Primary Contact State Sponsored Programs
Primary Private and Local Agencies Sponsored Programs
Back-up Federal Sponsored Programs

maria.i.hernandez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5131

 Research Administrators

Cindy Aguilar-Davis
Cindy Aguilar-Davis

Research Administrator II

Pre-Award Grants Management
Post-Award Non-Financial Grants Management
Back-up Federal and State Sponsored Programs
Back-up Private and Local Agencies Sponsored Programs

cindy.aguilar-davis@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4554

Leslie Casas
Leslie Casas

Research Administrator III

Pre‐Award Grants Management
Post‐Award Non‐Financial Grants Management
Back-up Federal and State Sponsored Programs
Back-up Private and Local Agencies Sponsored Programs 

leslie.casas@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4238

Leslie Duron
Leslie Duron

Research Administrator I 

Pre‐Award Grants Management

Post‐Award Non‐Financial Grants Management

Back-up Private and Local Agencies Sponsored Programs 

leslie.duron@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4341

Cecy Rodriguez
Cecy Rodriguez

Research Administrator I 

Pre‐Award Grants Management

Post‐Award Non‐Financial Grants Management

Back-up Private and Local Agencies Sponsored Programs 

cecy.rodriguez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5464

Research Contracts and Agreements

Deborah Martinez
Deborah Martinez

Chief Analyst

Clinical Trials, Data Usage Agreements, Federal Contracts, Cooperative Agreements

 

Backup for:
Material Transfer Agreements, Non‐FDP Sub-Awards, Non-Disclosure and Confidentiality Agreements

deborah.c.martinez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4405

Mary Lopez
Mary Jane Lopez

Research Administrator II

Non-Disclosure and Confidentiality Agreements

Material Transfer Agreements

Non‐FDP Sub-Awards

 

Backup for:
Cooperative Agreements, Clinical Trials, Data Usage Agreements, and Federal Contracts

mary.j.lopez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5084