Faculty and Staff

Hunt School of Dental Medicine Faculty

Richard Black portrait picture
Richard C. Black, D.D.S., M.S.

Dr. Richard Black was named dean of the Woody L. Hunt School of Dental Medicine at Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center El Paso in June 2018, after serving as interim dean of the dental school since 2017.

915-215-4231

Wendy Woodall portrait picture
Wendy Woodall, D.D.S., MAGD

Dr. Wendy Woodall, professor and associate academic dean, joined the TTUHSC El Paso faculty in September 2018.

wendy.woodall@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4365

Fady F. Faddoul, D.D.S., M.S.D.
Fady F. Faddoul, D.D.S., M.S.D.

Dr. Fady Faddoul, professor and associate dean of clinical affairs, joined the TTUHSC El Paso faculty in January 2021.

fady.faddoul@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4365

Rhonda J. Everett, D.D.S., M.P.H.
Rhonda J. Everett, D.D.S., M.P.H.

Dr. Rhonda Everett, interim assistant dean of student affairs and professor of general dentistry, joined the TTUHSC El Paso faculty in April 2021.

rhonda.everett@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4142

Santiago Batres, D.D.S.
Santiago Batres, D.D.S., MAGD

Assistant Professor, General Dentistry 

santiago.batres@ttuhsc.edu 

915-215-4894

Robert A. Danforth, D.D.S.
Robert A. Danforth, D.D.S.

Professor, Oral Maxillofacial Radiology 

robert.danforth@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4785

Salma Elwazeer, B.D.S., M.D.S., M.P.H.
Salma Elwazeer, B.D.S., M.D.S., M.P.H.

Assistant Professor, Public Health/Dental Public Health

salma.elwazeer@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4737

Bo-young Hong, Ph.D.
Bo-young Hong, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Microbiology-Immunology

bo-young.hong@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5019

Carlos A. Jurado, D.D.S., M.S.
Carlos A. Jurado, D.D.S., M.S.

Associate Professor, Prosthodontics 

carlos.jurado@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4923

Jan E. Kronmiller, D.D.S., Ph.D.
Jan E. Kronmiller, D.D.S., Ph.D.

Professor, Orthodontics

jan.kronmiller@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5836

Cheryl Samaniego, Ph.D.
Cheryl Samaniego, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Microanatomy and Cellular Biology

cheryl.samaniego@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4901

Staff

TTUHSCEP image placeholder
Andrea Ramirez, B.A.

Section Coordinator of Admissions and Recruitment

andrea.ramirez@ttuhsc.edu

 915-215-4207

Bailey Senyitko
Bailey Senyitko, B.S.

Administrative Assistant

bailey.senyitko@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4231

Cyd Goldfarb, portrait picture
Cyd Goldfarb, M.Ed.

Senior Director of Admissions and Recruitment

cyd.goldfarb@ttuhsc.edu

 915-215-6013

Joey Burback 
Vacant

Senior Director of Resources 

 

 

Tania Silva, B.A.
Tania Silva, B.A.

Coordinator

tania.silva@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4365

Yvonne Ramirez Barragan, portrait picture
Yvonne Ramirez Barragan, B.B.A.

Executive Associate to the Dental Dean

yvonne.b.ramirez@ttuhsc.edu

 915-215-4320