Faculty

Tanis Hogg
Tanis Hogg, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean for Medical Education
Professor and Chair, Department of Medical Education 
Clinical Professor, Department of Molecular and Translational Medicine 

 tanis.hogg@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4340

Martine Coue, Ph.D.
Houriya Ayoubieh, M.D. 

Assistant Professor
College Mentor
Clinical Geneticist 

houriya.ayoubieh@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5117

Heather A. Balsiger, M.S.
Heather A. Balsiger, M.S.

Faculty Associate
Anatomy

heather.balsiger@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4322

Ricardo Belmares
Ricardo Belmares, Ph.D.

Instructor
Anatomy

ricardo.belmares@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5875

Dan Blunk
Dan I. Blunk, M.D. 

Associate Clinical Professor
Psychiatry

dan.blunk@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4327

Rebecca L Campos, M.D., F-AIHM, ABIHM
Rebecca L Campos, M.D., F-AIHM, ABIHM

Assistant Professor
Family Medicine and Integrative Medicine

rebecca.l.campos@ttuhsc.edu 

915-215-4527

Jorge Cervantes
Jorge Cervantes, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Microbiology

jorge.cervantes@ttuhsc.edu

 915-215-4672

Jessica Chacon
Jessica A. Chacon, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Immunology and Microbiology

jessica.chacon@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6116

Martine Coue, Ph.D.
Martine Coue, Ph.D.

Professor
Cell and Molecular Biology and College Mentor 

martine.coue@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4332

Ellen F. Dudrey, M.D.
Ellen F. Dudrey, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Pathology and College Mentor 

ellen.dudrey@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4350

Maureen Francis, M.D., FACP
Maureen Francis, M.D., FACP

Assistant Dean for Medical Education
Professor and College Mentor, Medical Education
Clinical Professor, Internal Medicine

maureen.francis@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4333

Brad Fuhrman
Bradley P. Fuhrman, M.D.

Professor 
College Mentor
Pediatrics

brad.fuhrman@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5711

Gilberto Garcia, M.A., M.Ed.
Gilberto Garcia, M.A., M.Ed. 

Senior Teacher
Spanish

gilberto.garcia@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4176

LGorby
Laura Gorby, R.N.

Faculty Associate
Nurse Educator

laura.gorby@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4583

Dr. Thwe Htay
Thwe Htay, M.D.

Associate Professor
Internal Medicine

thwe.htay@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4039

Herb Janssen, Ph.D.
Herb Janssen, Ph.D.

Clinical Professor

herb.janssen@ttuhsc.edu

Narges Khanjani, M.D., Ph.D.
Narges Khanjani, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor
Epidemiology, Biostatistics and Public Health

nkhanjan@ttuhsc.edu

Daniel Rios Lopera, M.F.A.
Daniel Rios-Lopera, M.F.A.

Senior Teacher
Spanish

daniel.rios@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5067

Niti Manglik, M.D.
Niti Manglik, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Pathology

niti.manglik@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4899

Diego Nino
Diego F. Niño, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Physiology

Diego.Nino@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4205

Diana Pettit, Ph.D.
Diana Pettit, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Neuroscience and Neuroanatomy

diana.pettit@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4538

Cynthia N. Perry, Ph.D.
Cynthia N. Perry, Ph.D.

Assistant Academic Dean for Admissions
Associate Professor
Molecular Medicine, Molecular Pathology and Biomedical Sciences 

cynthia.perry@ttuhsc.edu 

915-215-4358

Curt Pfarr, Ph.D.
Curt Pfarr, Ph.D.

Professor
Cell and Molecular Biology and College Mentor

curt.pfarr@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4344

Dale Quest, Ph.D.
Dale W. Quest, Ph.D.

Professor
Pharmacology

dale.quest@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4346

Damaris Rosado
Damaris Rosado, M.S., M.P.A.S., PA-C

Senior Teacher
Medical Skills

damaris.rosado@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4701

Lee Rosenthal
E. Lee Rosenthal, Ph.D., M.S., M.P.H.

Assistant Professor
Public Health

lee.rosenthal@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6459

Christiane Herber-Valdez, Ed.D.
Christiane Herber-Valdez, Ed.D.

Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs

christiane.herber-valdez@ttuhsc.edu

(915)-215-4796