Faculty

Tanis Hogg
Tanis Hogg, Ph.D.

Interim Associate Dean for Medical Education
Associate Professor and Chair
Department of Medical Education
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Biomedical Sciences

 tanis.hogg@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4340

Martine Coue, Ph.D.
Houriya Ayoubieh, M.D. 

Assistant Professor
College Master
Clinical Geneticist 

houriya.ayoubieh@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5117

AZIM_HOMAIRA
Homaira Azim, M.D.

Instructor
Anatomy

homaira.azim@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6207

Heather A. Balsiger, M.S.
Heather A. Balsiger, M.S.

Faculty Associate
Anatomy

heather.balsiger@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4322

Ricardo Belmares
Ricardo Belmares, Ph.D.

Instructor

ricardo.belmares@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5875

Dan Blunk
Dan I. Blunk, M.D. 

Associate Clinical Professor
Psychiatry

dan.blunk@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4327

Jorge Cervantes
Jorge Cervantes, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Microbiology

jorge.cervantes@ttuhsc.edu

 915-215-4672

Jessica Chacon
Jessica A. Chacon, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Immunology and Microbiology

jessica.chacon@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6116

Martine Coue, Ph.D.
Martine Coue, Ph.D.

College Master
Professor of Cell and Molecular Biology and Genetics

martine.coue@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4332

Ellen F. Dudrey, M.D.
Ellen F. Dudrey, M.D.

College Master
Assistant Professor

ellen.dudrey@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4350

Maureen Francis, M.D., FACP
Maureen Francis, M.D., FACP

Assistant Dean for Medical Education
Office of Medical Education
College Master and Professor
Department of Medical Education
Clinical Professor
Department of Medicine

maureen.francis@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4333

Brad Fuhrman
Bradley P. Fuhrman, M.D.

Professor 
College Master
Pediatrics

brad.fuhrman@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5711

LGorby
Laura Gorby, R.N.

Faculty Associate
Nurse Educator

laura.gorby@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4583

Dr. Thwe Htay
Thwe Htay, M.D.

Associate Professor

thwe.htay@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4039

Herb Janssen, Ph.D.
Herb Janssen, Ph.D.

Professor 
College Master 
Physiology

herb.janssen@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4418

Niti Manglik, M.D.
Niti Manglik, M.D.

Assistant Professor

niti.manglik@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4899

Diego Nino
Diego F. Niño, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Physiology

Diego.Nino@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4205

Diana Pettit, Ph.D.
Diana Pettit, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

diana.pettit@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4538

Cynthia N. Perry, Ph.D.
Cynthia N. Perry, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Pathology & Molecular Medicine

cynthia.perry@ttuhsc.edu 

915-215-4358

Curt Pfarr, Ph.D.
Curt Pfarr, Ph.D.

College Master
Associate Professor of Cell and Molecular Biology

curt.pfarr@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4344

Janet Piskurich, Ph.D.
Janet F. Piskurich, Ph.D.

Clinical Professor

janet.piskurich@ttuhsc.edu

 

Dale Quest, Ph.D.
Dale W. Quest, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Pharmacology

dale.quest@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4346

Damaris Rosado
Damaris Rosado, M.S., M.P.A.S., PA-C

Senior Teacher
Medical Skills

damaris.rosado@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4701

Lee Rosenthal
E. Lee Rosenthal, Ph.D., M.S., M.P.H.

Assistant Professor
Society, Community & the Individual (SCI)

lee.rosenthal@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6459

Christiane Herber-Valdez, Ed.D.
Christiane Herber-Valdez, Ed.D.

Director of Institutional Planning and Effectiveness,
Assistant Professor
Medical Education

christiane.herber-valdez@ttuhsc.edu

(915)-215-4796

Gordon Woods, M.D., MHPE
Gordon Woods, M.D., MHPE

College Master
Associate Professor of Internal Medicine in Medical Education

gordon.woods@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4353