Faculty Council

2018-19 Officers

Daniel Bustamante portrait picture
Daniel Bustamante, M.D.

President
Assistant Professor of Pathology

daniel.bustamante@ttuhsc.edu

915-521-2290

Lisa Ayoub-Rodriguez
Lisa Ayoub-Rodriguez, M.D.

President-Elect
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

lisa.ayoub-rodriguez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5712

Ricardo Salazar
Ricardo Salazar, M.D.

Immediate Past-President
Associate Professor of Psychiatry

ricardo.salazar@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5850

Faculty Council Meetings are held every third Monday of each month. Members of the Voting Faculty (50% or more FTE) may attend. For more information contact your department Faculty Council representative, or the Office of Faculty Affairs at 915-215-4132.

Meet your current Faculty Council Department Representatives

Voting Members

Jorge Cervantes-Gonzalez, M.D, Ph.D.
Jorge Cervantes-Gonzalez, M.D., Ph.D.

Department of Medical Education

jorge.cervantes@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4672

Brian Davis M.D.
Brian Davis, M.D.

Department of Surgery

br.davis@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Alok Dwivedi portrait picture
Alok Dwivedi, Ph.D.

Department of Molecular and Translational Medicine

Alok.Dwivedi@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4177

Mahesh Gajendran portrait picture
Mahesh Gajendran, M.D.

Department of Internal Medicine-Transmountain

mahesh.gajendran@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-8400

Hernando Garcia
Hernando Garcia, M.D.

Department of Internal Medicine

hernando.garcia@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5183

Jose Gavito
Jose Gavito-Higuera, M.D.

Department of Radiology

jose.gavito@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6000

Lisa Kafchinski, M.D.
Lisa Kafchinski, M.D. 

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery and Rehabilitation

lisa.kafchinski@ttuhsc.edu

915-521-5480

Stormy Monks portrait picture
Stormy Monks, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Department of Emergency Medicine

stormy.monks@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6136

Dr. Orlandi
Marc Orlandi, M.D.

Department of Anesthesiology

marc.orlandi@ttuhsc.edu

915-545-6560

Gerardo Vasquez portrait picture
Gerardo Vasquez, M.D.

Department of Family and Community Medicine

gerardo.vazquez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5510

Anantha R. Vellipuram, M.D.
Anantha R. Vellipuram, M.D.

Department of Neurology

anantha-ramana.vellipuram@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5900

Non-Voting Members

KoKo Aung portrait picture
KoKo Aung, M.D., M.P.H.

Associate Dean
Faculty Affairs

Richard Lange
Richard Lange, M.D., M.B.A.

Founding President TTUHSC El Paso
Dean, PLFSOM

Faculty Council Minutes

To view a printable version of past months' minutes, please log in using your eRaider user ID and password.

Faculty Governance Retreat

To view a printable version of past years’ summaries, please log in using your eRaider user ID and password.