Faculty Council

2021 - 2022 Officers

Anantha R. Vellipuram, M.D.
Anantha R. Vellipuram, M.D.

President
Assistant Professor of Neurology

anantha-ramana.vellipuram@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5900

Stormy Monks portrait picture
Stormy Monks, Ph.D., M.P.H.

President-Elect
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine

stormy.monks@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6136

Lisa Ayoub-Rodriguez
Lisa Ayoub-Rodriguez, M.D.

Immediate Past-President
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

lisa.ayoub-rodriguez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5712

Faculty Council Meetings are held every third Monday of each month. Members of the Voting Faculty (50% or more FTE) may attend. For more information contact your department Faculty Council representative, or the Office of Faculty Affairs at 915-215-4132.

Meet your current Faculty Council Department Representatives

Voting Members

Adam Adler
Adam Adler, M.D.

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery and Rehabilitation

adam.adler@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5480

Olufemi Aduroja, M.D., M.P.H.
Olufemi Aduroja, M.D., M.P.H.

Department of Internal Medicine-Transmountain

Olufemi.Aduroja@ttuhsc.edu 

915-215-8400

Mary Josephine Amaro Esparza, D.O.
Mary Josephine Amaro Esparza, D.O.

Department of Family Medicine - Transmountain

maryjosephine.esparza@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-8400

Daniel Bustamante portrait picture
Daniel Bustamante, M.D.

Department of Pathology

daniel.bustamante@ttuhsc.edu

915-521-2290

Jose A. Castro Garcia, M.D., FACS
Jose A. Castro Garcia, M.D., FACS

Department of Surgery

jose.castro@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Jorge Cervantes-Gonzalez, M.D, Ph.D.
Jorge Cervantes-Gonzalez, M.D., Ph.D.

Department of Medical Education

jorge.cervantes@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4672

Abhizith Deoker
Abhizith Deoker, M.D., FACP

Department of Internal Medicine

abhizith.deoker@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4171

Alok Dwivedi portrait picture
Alok Dwivedi, Ph.D.

Department of Molecular and Translational Medicine

Alok.Dwivedi@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4177

Placeholder image pending physician portrait picture.
Wayde D. Miller, M.D.

Department of Anesthesiology

wayde.miller@ttuhsc.edu

915-545-6560

Steven Radtke, M.D.
Steven Radtke, M.D.

Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

steven.radtke@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5099

Vital Rangashamanna, M.D.
Vital Rangashamanna, M.D.

Department of Radiology

vital.rangashmanna

915-215-6000

Gerardo Vasquez portrait picture
Gerardo Vasquez, M.D.

Department of Family and Community Medicine

gerardo.vazquez@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5510

Non-Voting Members

KoKo Aung portrait picture
KoKo Aung, M.D., M.P.H.

Associate Dean
Faculty Affairs

Richard Lange
Richard Lange, M.D., M.B.A.

Founding President TTUHSC El Paso
Dean, PLFSOM