Faculty

Debabrata Mukherjee
Debabrata Mukherjee, M.D., M.S., FACC, FSVMB, FSCAI, FICA

Department Chairman
Division of Cardiovascular Medicine
Professor
Fellowship Program Director 

debabrata.mukherjee@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5225

Zainul Abedin
Zainul Abedin, M.D.

Professor of Clinical Medicine

zainul.abedin@ttuhsc.edu

Mehran Abolbashari, M.D.
Mehran Abolbashari, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Division of Cardiology

Prakrati C. Acharya
Prakrati C. Acharya, M.B.B.S.

Assistant Professor
Division of Nephrology

Mateo Porres Aguilar M.D., FACP., CACP
Mateo Porres Aguilar M.D., FACP., CACP

Assistant Professor
Division of General Internal Medicine
Adult Thrombosis Medicine and Anticoagulant Care 

Adeel, Ahmad
Adeel Ahmad, MD

Assistant Professor
Division of Nephrology

Haider Alkhateeb
Haider Alkhateeb, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Division of Cardiology
Associate Program Director, Cardiovascular Disease Fellowship

Dr. Al Bayati
Ihsan Al Bayati, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of Gastroenterology

Sarah Al Obaidi, M.D.
Sarah Al Obaidi, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of General Internal Medicine

Ricardo Badillo, M.D.
Ricardo Badillo, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of Gastroenterology

Bankim Bhatt
Bankim D. Bhatt, M.D.

Clinical Professor
Division of 
Gastroenterology

Jorge Chiquie Borges, M.D., Ph.D.
Jorge Chiquie Borges, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of Cardiology, Cardiovascular Medicine

Tamis Bright
Tamis Bright, M.D.

Associate Professor
Chief - Division of Endocrinology

tamis.bright@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5166

Aymara Chang
Aymara Chang Lopez, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of General Medicine

aymara.chang@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4531

Javier Corral
Javier Corral, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Hematology/Oncology

javier.corral@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5176

Harry E. Davis I
Harry E. Davis II, M.D., MACP

Associate Professor
Vice Chair for Education
Clinical Director 

harry.davis@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5179

Abhizith Deoker portrait picture
Abhizith Deoker, M.D., FACP

Associate Professor
Division of General Medicine
Program Director, Internal Medicine Residency

abhizith.deoker@ttuhsc.edu

Claudia Didia
Claudia Didia, M.D.

Associate Professor
Chief Division of General Medicine

sclaudia.didia@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5180

Fatma Dihonm portrait picture
Fatma M. Dihowm, M.D., M.S.

Assistant Professor
MSIV Clerkship Director
Division of General Medicine

fatma.dihowm@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4598

Brian P. Edwards
Brian P. Edwards, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of General Medicine
Program Director, Med/Psych Residency
Associate Program Director, Internal Medicine Residency

Brian.Edwards@ttuhsc.edu

Sherif Elhanafi
Sherif Elhanafi, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of Gastroenterology
Associate Program Director, Gastroenterology Fellowship Program

Juan Figueroa
Juan Figueroa, M.D.

Associate Professor
Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine

juan.figueroa@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5181

Maureen Francis
Maureen D. Francis, M.D., FACP

Assistant Dean for Medical Education
Office of Medical Education
College Master and Professor
Department of Medical Education
Clinical Professor
Department of Medicine

maureen.francis@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4333

Sumit Gaur
Sumit Gaur, M.D.

Associate Professor
Division of Hematology/Oncology

sumit.gaur@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6618

Suvarna L. Guvvala
Suvarna L. Guvvala, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Third Year Clerkship Director 
Division of General Medicine

Suvarna.Guvvala@ttuhsc.edu

L. Aimee Hechanova
L. Aimee Hechanova, M.D., FACP, FASN

Assistant Professor, Nephrology
Associate Program Director, 
Internal Medicine Residency Program

Rose Heydarian
Rosa Heydarian, NP

Nurse Practitioner
Hematology/Oncology

rosalinda.heydarian@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5199

Harold Hughes
Harold W. Hughes, M.D.

Associate Professor, Chief
Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine

harold.hughes@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5207

Angelica Lehker
Angelica N. Lehker, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of General Internal Medicine

Satish, Maharaj, M.D.
Satish, Maharaj, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of Hematology/Oncology

Richard McCallum
Richard W. McCallum, M.D., FACP, FRACP (AUST), FACG

Professor
Division of Gastroenterology

richard.mccallum@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5218

Armando Meza
Armando D. Meza, M.D.

Associate Professor
Associate Dean of Graduate Medical Education
Chief Division of Infectious Diseases

armando.meza@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4461

Nils Nickel, M.D.
Nils Nickel, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine 

Azikiwe Nwosu
Azikiwe Nwosu, M.D.

Associate Professor
Chief - Division of Nephrology

azikiwe.nwosu@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5229

Chandra Ojha
Chandra Ojha, M.D., MRCP, FACC, FSCAI

Assistant Professor, MS3 Clerkship Director Division of Cardiology 

Kazud Okajima
Kazue Okajima, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor 
Division of Cardiology
 

Wajeeha Saeed, M.D.
Wajeeha Saeed, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of General Internal Medicine

no photo
Fernanda Payan Schober, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of Nephrology

fernanda.payan-schober@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4219

Diego Peralta
Diego Peralta Rojas, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of Infectious Disease

diego.peralta@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5200

Manu Rajachandran, M.D.
Manu Rajachandran, M.D.

Associate Professor

Chief - Division of Cardiovascular Medicine

Internal Medicine/Cardiology Division

Azizur Rehman portrait picture
Aziz Ur Rehman, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of Endocrinology

Chanwit Roongsritong, MD
Chanwit Roongsritong, MD

Associate Professor, Division of Cardiovascular Medicine
Interventional Cardiologist

Shrilekha Sairam
Shrilekha Sairam, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of Rheumatology

Dr. Salinas
Albert Salinas, NP

Nurse Practitioner
Division of General Medicine

albert.salinas@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5251

Jerzy Sarosiek
Jerzy Sarosiek, M.D., Ph.D., AGAF, FACG

Associate Chairman for Research
Professor of Medicine and Director

jerzy.sarosiek@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5255

Irene Sarosiek
Irene Sarosiek, M.D., FACG

Professor
Director of GI Motility
Neurostimulation Research

irene.sarosiek@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5254

Aravind Sekhar, M.D., Ph.D.
Aravind Sekhar, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Internal Medicine/Cardiology Division

Dr. Shukla
Vani Shukla, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Division of General Medicine

vani.shukla@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5258

Tariq Siddiqui
Tariq Siddiqui, M.D.

Assistant Professor/Interventional Cardiology

tariq.siddiqui@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5259

Marc Zuckerman
Marc Zuckerman, M.D.

Professor
Chief - Division of Gastroenterology
Fellowship Program Director

marc.zuckerman@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5272