Faculty

Administrative Number: 915-215-5706

Pediatric Residency Program

Fatima Gutierrez, M.D.

Director, Pediatric Residency Program

Assistant Professor

Board Certified, American Academy of Pediatrics

Pediatric Hospitalist, El Paso Children's Hospital

fatima.gutierrez@ttuhsc.edu


Ambulatory Pediatrics

Carmen Prieto, M.D., M.P.H.

Division Chief, Ambulatory Pediatrics

Director, Well-Baby Unit

Assistant Professor

Board Certified in Pediatrics

carmen.prieto@ttuhsc.edu

Cenan Antowan, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Assistant Program Director, Providence Hospital

Board Certified in Pediatrics

cenan.antowan@ttuhsc.edu

Leslie Cortes, M.D.

Assistant Professor

leslie.cortes@ttuhsc.edu

Jose Manuel de la Rosa, M.D.

Vice President for Outreach and Community Engagement

Board Certified in Pediatrics

jmanuel.delarosa@ttuhsc.edu

Blanca Garcia, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Board Certified in Pediatrics

blanca.garcia@ttuhsc.edu

Jessy George, M.D.

Assistant Professor

General Pediatrics

Board Certified in Pediatrics

jessy.george@ttuhsc.edu

  915-215-5356

Sitratullah Maiyegun, M.D.

Associate Professor

Board Certified in Pediatrics

sitratullah.maiyegun@ttuhsc.edu

Namrata Singh, M.D. FAAP

Associate Professor

General Pediatrics

Board Certified in Pediatrics

namrata.singh@ttuhsc.edu

Maria Theresa Villanos, M.D.

Director

Board Certified in Pediatrics

MariaTeresa.Villanos@ttuhsc.edu

Sarah Zate, M.D.

Assistant Professor

sarah.m.zate@ttuhsc.edu

Endocrinology

Krishnaswamy Rao, M.D.

Assistant Professor

jo.rao@ttuhsc.edu

 Critical Care

Prashant Joshi, M.D.

Associate Professor and Interim Chair of Pediatrics

Chief, Division of Pediatric Critical Care

Medical Director, PICU, El Paso Children’s Hospital

Assistant Medical Director, West Texas Regional Poison Center

prashant.joshi@ttuhsc.edu

Lynn J. Hernan, M.D.

Associate Professor

Director of Pediatric Clerkship

Director of Pediatric Critical Care Education Program

lynn.fuhrman@ttuhsc.edu

Bradley P. Fuhrman, M.D.

Professor

brad.fuhrman@ttuhsc.edu

TTUHSCEP image placeholder
Arjun Chandran, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Pediatric Intensivist

Board Certified in Pediatrics

arjun.chandran@ttuhsc.edu

Ma Reyna Dominique
Ma Reyna Dominique Jiao, M.D.

Assistant Professor

 

ma-reyna-dominique-jiao@ttuhsc.edu

 Infectious Disease

Gilbert A. Handal, M.D.

Professor
Martha Cuellar Chair for Child Advocacy

Board Certified in Pediatrics,
Infectious Disease and Critical Care

gilbert.handal@ttuhsc.edu

 Neonatal-Perinatal

Garrett S. Levin, M.D.

Associate Director of Newborn Services

Director of the High-Risk Infant Clinic

Associate Professor

Board Certified in Pediatrics and Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

garrett.levin@ttuhsc.edu

Sadhana Chheda, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Board Certified in Pediatrics

Board certified in Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

sadhana.chheda@ttuhsc.edu

Sanjeet K. Panda, M.D., M.B.B.S., FAAP

Assistant Professor

sanjeet.panda@ttuhsc.edu

 915-215-4808

Ajay Pratap Singh, M.D.

Assistant Professor

ajay.singh@ttuhsc.edu

Zoe Tullius
Zoe Tullius, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Board Certified in Pediatrics

zoe.tullius@ttuhsc.edu

Dawn McDaniel
Dawn McDaniel, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Board Certified in Pediatrics

dawn.mcdaniel@ttuhsc.edu

TTUHSC El Paso placeholder image
 Tracey Lynn Causer, M.S.N

Neonatal Nurse Practitioner

tcauser@ttuhsc.edu

 Hematology/Oncology

Ranjan Bista, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Board Certified in Pediatrics and Hematology/Oncology

ranjan.bista@ttuhsc.edu

Benjamin Carcamo, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Board Certified in Pediatrics and Pediatric Hematology/Oncology

benjamin.carcamo@ttuhsc.edu

Lisa Hartman, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Board Certified in Pediatrics and Hematology/Oncology

lisa.hartman@ttuhsc.edu

 Hospitalist

Lisa Ayoub-Rodriguez, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Board Certified, AAP
Chief, Division of Inpatient Pediatrics
Pediatric Hospitalist, El Paso Children’s Hospital

lisa.ayoub-rodriguez@ttuhsc.edu

Tanya Alvarez, M.S.N., APRN, RN

Pediatric Nurse Practitioner

tanya.alvarez@ttuhsc.edu

 915-298-5432

Ittay O. Moreno, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Medical Director of Pediatric Hospitalist Division,
El Paso Children's Hospital

Pediatrics

ittay.moreno@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5705

Indu Pathak, M.D., FAAP

Associate Professor

Pediatric Hospitalist Division,
El Paso Children's Hospital

indu.pathak@ttuhsc.edu

Tala Porter
Tala Porter, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Pediatrics

tala.porter@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5706

Margarita Jurado Solis
Margarita Jurado Solis, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Pediatrics

margarita.solis@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5706

Abhishek Dhar
Abhishek Dhar, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor

Pediatrics

abhishek.dhar@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5706

 

 Gastroenterology

Eduardo D. Rosas Blum, M.D.

Division Chief, Pediatric Gastroenterology

Assistant Professor
Pediatric Gastroenterology,
Hepatology and Nutrition

Board Certified in Pediatrics and Gastroenterology

eduardo.d.rosas-blum@ttuhsc.edu

Denease Francis, M.D.

Assistant Professor


Pediatric Gastroenterology and General Pediatrics

Board Certified in Pediatric Gastroenterology and Pediatrics

 

denease.francis@ttuhsc.edu

Dr. Co placeholder
Maridine L. Co, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor

Gastroenterology

maridine.co@ttuhsc.edu

Cardiology

TTUHSCEP image placeholder
Sudheer R. Gorla, M.D.

Assistant Professor 

Pediatric Cardiology

Board Certified in Pediatrics

sudheer.gorla@ttuhsc.edu

 

Pulmonary Medicine

Endy Dominguez
Endy Aaron Dominguez Silveyra, M.D.

Assistant Professor 

Pediatric Pulmonary Medicine

Board Certified in Pediatrics

endy.dominguez@ttuhsc.edu

 915-215-5706

Emergency Medicine

Alfredo Maldonado, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Board Certified in Pediatric Emergency Medicine

alfredo.maldonado@ttuhsc.edu

 Adolescent Medicine

Joanna Wojciechowska, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Board Certified in Pediatrics

joanna.wojciechowska@ttuhsc.edu

 Research

Marie Leiner, Ph.D.

Research Professor

Marie.Leiner@ttuhsc.edu

 Nephrology 

German Lozano-Guzman, M.D.

Division Chief, Nephrology

Assistant Professor

Board Certified in Pediatric Nephrology and Pediatrics

german.lozano@ttuhsc.edu

Ei Khin, M.D.

Assistant Professor

General Pediatrics and Pediatric Nephrology

Board Certified in General Pediatrics and Pediatric Nephrology

ei.khin@ttuhsc.edu

  915-215-4943

Behavioral

Anacani Fonseca, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Developmental/Behavioral Pediatrics

anacani.fonseca@ttuhsc.edu

 Faculty Associates

Norma Garcia, R.N.

Faculty Associate

norma.garcia@ttuhsc.edu

Leigh Ann Torres, M.S.N., B.S.N.

NNP-BC

leighann.torres@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5749