Quality Improvement Staff

Quality Improvement Department

Laura Riegel, M.H.A.
  Laura Riegel, M.H.A.



Phone: 915-215-4431

Maricela Fragoso
Maricela Fragoso

•Unit Coordinator


Phone: 915-215-4887 Fax: 915-545-7549 

Juan Figueroa, M.D.
Juan Figueroa, M.D.

Clinic Medical Director’s Committee, Chair


The purpose of the Clinic Operations Committee is to:

  • Receive activity reports from committees and implement changes when appropriate or recommend changes to the MPIP Policy Committee.
  • Develop patient care policies for the ambulatory clinics that are consistent with the current standards of practice and accreditation requirements.
  • Review matters relating to legal and professional conduct of the TTUHSC El Paso Paul L. Foster School of Medicine, its ambulatory clinics and support staff and make recommendations as appropriate.
  • Develop and monitor referral protocols.
  • Monitor quality assessment and improvement, infection control and management program.
  • Recommend appropriate actions and resolutions of identified problems within the ambulatory clinics.
  • Perform such other duties as requested by the regional dean.

This committee meets monthly. Issues for consideration by the committee may be brought to the attention of any committee member.