Faculty

 

Alan H. Tyroch, M.D., F.A.C.S., F.C.C.M.
Alan H. Tyroch, M.D., FACS, FCCM

Professor
Chair of Surgery

Trauma Medical Director
General Surgery, Trauma/Surgical Critical Care    

alan.tyroch@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Brian R. Davis, M.D., F.A.C.S., F.A.S.G.E.
Brian R. Davis, M.D., FACS, FASGE

Professor
General Surgery

br.davis@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Susan F. McLean, M.D., F.A.C.S.
Susan F. McLean, M.D., M.P.H., FACS, FCCM

Professor
Surgical Critical Care Director
Fellowship Program Director

General Surgery, Trauma/Surgical Critical Care

susan.mclean@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Leo C. Mercer, M.D., FACS
Leo C. Mercer, M.D., FACS

Associate Professor 
Trauma & Acute Care Surgery
Associate Trauma Medical Director - UMC of El Paso

leo.mercer@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Gilbert Aidinian, M.D., FACS, FSVS
Gilbert Aidinian, M.D., FACS, FSVS 

Associate Professor
Division Chief of Vascular and Endovascular Surgery

gilbert.aidinian@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Alireza Daneshpajouh D.O.
Alireza Daneshpajouh D.O.

Assistant Professor
Division of Vascular and Endovascular Surgery

adaneshp@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Alonso Andrade, M.D.
Alonso Andrade, M.D., FACS

Associate Professor
Associate Residency Program Director 
Associate Student Clerkship Director
NSQIP and Surgery Medical Director

General Surgery

alonso.andrade@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Jose Garcia
Jose A. Castro Garcia, M.D., FACS

Assistant Professor
Plastic and Craniofacial Surgery
Division Chief of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

jose.castro@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Stephanie Nemir
Stephanie Nemir, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Plastic Surgery, Reconstructive Microsurgery, and Advanced Cancer Reconstruction
Director of Breast Reconstruction

snemir@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Dr. Shawn Diamond
Shawn Diamond, M.D.

Assistant Professor 
Plastic Hand and Microvascular Surgery
Director of Limb Restoration

shdiamon@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Roger G. Skiles, M.D., FACS
Roger G. Skiles, M.D., FACS

Assistant Professor
Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery

rskiles@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Jarett K. Howe portrait picture
Jarett K. Howe, M.D., FACS

Assistant Professor
Associate Residency Program Director
Division of Pediatric Surgery
Pediatric Surgery and Surgical Critical Care

jarett.howe@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Sarah Walker
Sarah K. Walker, M.D., FACS

Assistant Professor
Residency Program Director

Division of Pediatric Surgery
Pediatric Surgery and Surgical Critical Care

sarah.k.walker@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Amanda Chiao, Au.D., Ph.D., CCC-A
Amanda Chiao, Au.D., Ph.D., CCC-A

Assistant Professor
Pediatric Vestibular and Audiology

amchiao@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Claudia M. Prospero Ponce
Claudia M. Prospero Ponce, M.D. 

Assistant Professor
Division of Ophthalmology & Ocular Sciences

clprospe@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Michael Maldonado
Michael F. Maldonado, O.D., M.B.A.

Faculty Associate
Clinical Director of Ocular Sciences

Division of Ophthalmology & Ocular Sciences

michael.f.maldonado@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Ioannis Konstantinidis
Ioannis Konstantinidis, M.D., FSSO

Associate Professor
Complex Surgical Oncology and General Surgery

ioannis.konstantinidis@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Shintaro Chiba
Shintaro Chiba, M.D., FACS

Assistant Professor
General Surgery
Minimally Invasive and Bariatric Surgery

schiba@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310

Ellen Wicker, M.D.
Ellen Wicker, D.O.

Assistant Professor
Colon and Rectal/General Surgery

ellwicke@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5310