Student Government Association

The Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center El Paso (TTUHSC El Paso) believes that shaping policy and overseeing the quality of life, both in the classroom and in the residence, should be a joint process. Students at TTUHSC El Paso contribute to this through the Student Government Association (SGA). The SGA serves as the governing body for TTUHSC El Paso’s three colleges (Paul L. Foster School of Medicine, Gayle Greve Hunt School of Nursing, and Graduate School Biomedical Sciences) and advocates for and represents student needs and interests. Collaborating with students, faculty, student organizations, administration and the community, we strive to promote a campus climate that is inclusive, supportive, and student centered.