Unit Safety Officer (USO)

USO Reponsibilities

  • coordinating accident reporting and investigation within their departments
  • conducting annual health and safety reviews
  • ensuring departmental compliance with institutional safety requirements
  • coordinating emergency codes and evacuation procedures

USO Listing

Admissions Office
Christian Cortinas
christian.cortinas@ttuhsc.edu
215-5264

AHEC
Veronica Edwards
veronica.edwards@ttuhsc.edu
215-4875

Anesthesiology & Pain Center
Gabriel Valles
gabriel.valles@ttuhsc.edu 
215-5646 

Ass. Dean Clinical Affairs/Credentialing Office
Sylvia Juarez
sylvia.b.juarez@ttuhsc.ed 

ATACS
Connie Rosales
consuelo.rosales@ttuhsc.edu 
215-4382

Audit Services
Daisy Almanza
daisy.almanza@ttu.edu 
215-4147

Office of the AVP for Research- Research Admin Elp - Biostatistics & Epidemiology Consulting Lab (BECL)
Crystal Lopez
crystal.lopez@ttuhsc.edu 
215-4154


Bldg Maint & Op/Engineering Svcs/Physical Plant
Louana Esparza
louana.esparza@ttuhsc.edu 
215-4498

Business Affairs-Accounting Svcs–Budget - Payment Svcs-Applications Development – Purchasing–Student Business Svcs – Contracts & Grants Acct – Finance Systems 
Asma Dawood
asma.dawood@ttuhsc.edu 
215-6472

Central Registration /Credentialing Elp– MPIP
Judy Carrillo
judy.carrillo@ttuhsc.edu 
215-4444

CME
Yvonne Mancha
yvonne.mancha@ttuhsc.edu 
215-4882
 
Contact Center
Erika Miranda
erika.miranda@ttuhsc.edu 
215-4578
 
Contracting
Arturo Nunez-Salcedo
arturo.nunez@ttuhsc.edu 
215-4657
 
Ctr. of Emphasis Neurosciences- San Antonio TX
Juan Zavala
juan.m.zavala@ttuhsc.edu
210-270-1980 ext. 236
 
Biomedical Sciences /Ctr. of Excellence Neurosciences 3rd Floor MSB1/ Ctr. Of Excellence Cancer Research 2nd Floor/Ctr. Of Excellence Infectious Diseases 3rd Floor & Annex Lab/Ctr. Of Excellence Obesity/Diabetes Research
Gloria Chavez
gloria.chavez@ttuhsc.edu 
215-4236

Biomedical Sciences /Ctr. of Excellence Neurosciences 3rd Floor MSB1/ Ctr. Of Excellence Cancer Research 2nd Floor/Ctr. Of Excellence Infectious Diseases 3rd Floor & Annex Lab/Ctr. Of Excellence Obesity/Diabetes Research
Elizabeth Anaya
elizabeth.t.anaya@ttuhsc.edu 
215-4153
 
Ctr. of Emphasis Neurosciences
Marisol Ramirez
marisol.i.ramirez@ttuhsc.edu 
215-4830
 
Ctr. of Emphasis Neurosciences
Andrea Rios
andrea.rios@ttuhsc.edu 
215-4840
 
Custodial Services
Imelda Ibarra
imelda.ibarra@ttuhsc.edu 
215-4505

DSRIP
Lupe Maldonado
lupe.maldonado@ttuhsc.edu
215-4924

Emergency Med - Sim Div
Eduardo Luevano
eduardo.luevano@ttuhsc.edu
215-6131

Emergency Medicine
Raquel Cobb
raquel.cobb@ttuhsc.edu
215-4601

Faculty Affairs Elp; Faculty Recruitment Elp; Faculty Services Elp
Rosemary Prieto
rosemary.prieto@ttuhsc.edu 
215-4127

Faculty Development
Sylvia Montes
sylvia.montes@ttuhsc.edu
215-4388

Family Medicine
Bella Munoz
bella.munoz@ttuhsc.edu
215-5803

Family Medicine
Roxanne Chacon
roxanne.chacon@ttuhsc.edu
215-4822

G.B.C.C.
Ivonne Delgado
ivonne.delgado@ttuhsc.edu
215-6028

General Counsel
Erika Villarreal
erika.villarreal@ttuhsc.edu
215-4557

General Services
Joe Gandara
joe.gandara@ttuhsc.edu
215-4423

GGH School of Nursing
Judith Marquez
judith.marquez@ttuhsc.edu
215-6106

GME – Resident General Elp
Autum Carrasco
autum.waskoviak@ttuhsc.edu
215-4465

Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences (GSBS)
Valerie Espino
valerie.espino@ttuhsc.edu
215-4167

Human Resources
Sonia Salinas
sonia.salinas@ttuhsc.edu
215-4151

IA Communications & Marketing – IA Development Elp
Danai Sanchez
danai.sanchez@ttuhsc.edu
215-4932

Information Tech
Miguel Gonzalez
miguel.gonzalez@ttuhsc.edu
215-4673

Information Tech
Julio Torres
julio.torres@ttuhsc.edu
215-4094

Information Tech
Mike Day
mike.day@ttuhsc.edu
215-4113

Information Tech & Electronic Medical Records
Monika Milam
monika.milam@ttuhsc.edu
215-4134

Institutional Compliance Office
Gail Hayden
gail.hayden@ttuhsc.edu
215-4454

Internal Med. Admin – Billing office
Shawn Blackburn
shawn.blackburn@ttuhsc.edu
215-5141

Internal Medicine Admin.
Valerie Perez
valerie.perez@ttuhsc.edu
215-6501

Internal Medicine – Clinic
Jessica Roman
jessica.roman@ttuhsc.edu
215-5200

Internal Medicine Clinic
Jessica Martinez
jess.martinez@ttuhsc.edu
215-5157

Internal Medicine
Markus Aguirre
markus.aguirre@ttushc.edu
215-5200

LARC
Margaret Egger
margaret.egger@ttuhsc.edu
215-4412

Library HSC
Nancy Quiroz
nancy.quiroz@ttuhsc.edu
215-4316

Library MEB
Andrew Contreras
andrew.contreras@ttuhsc.edu
215-4308

Medical Education/Clinic & Basic Sciences Elp/Curriculum Eval  Accreditation
Amanda Herrera
amanda.herrera@ttuhsc.edu
215-4352

Medical Education
Veronica De Lara
veronica.de-lara@ttuhsc.edu
215-4965

Medical Records
Rosa Cabral
rosa.cabral@ttuhsc.edu 
215-4482

MPIP Bus Operations Gen/MPIP Central Registration/MPIP Credentialing/ MPIP Managed Care/MPIP – IDX & Imaging Elp
Mirna Madrid
mirna.madrid@ttuhsc.edu 
215-5269

Neurology/Retiree Health Matching Elp
Estela Gonzalez
estela.gonzalez@ttuhsc.edu
215-5914

Neurology Admin
Sylvia Farmer
sylvia.farmer@ttuhsc.edu
215-5911

Neurology
Melissa Rivera
melissa.rivera@ttuhsc.edu
215-4205

OB/GYN – Clinic
Annette Martinez
annette.martinez@ttuhsc.edu
215-5036

OB/GYN – Clinic
Christina Gutierrez
christina.gutierrez@ttuhsc.edu
215-5077

OB/GYN - Basement
Melissa Steed
melissa.steed@ttuhsc.edu
215-5208

OB/GYN - Title V Area
Rosa Hernandez
rosa.hernandez@ttuhsc.edu
215-5060

OB/GYN 
Elsa Fematt
elsa.fematt@ttuhsc.edu
215-4027

Office of Clinical Informatics Elp
Candi Madrid
candi.madrid@ttu.edu
215-4523

Office of Diversity, Inclusion and Global Health
Damian Silvas
damian.silvas@ttuhsc.edu
215-5210

OIRE Elp
Cecilia Rodriguez
cecilia.rodriguez@ttuhsc.edu
215-4347

Ophthalmology Clinic
Michelle Perez
mishelle.perez@ttuhsc.edu
215-6050

Orthopaedics Admin & Residents
Darryl Dryer
darryl.dryer@ttuhsc.edu
215-5419

Orthopaedics Surgery
Laura Martinez
lauraa.martinez@ttuhsc.edu
215-5483

Orthopaedics - Clinic Frontline
Saul Granados
s.granados@ttuhsc.edu
215-5427

Pathology
Michael Hodges
michael.hodges@ttuhsc.edu
521-2290

Pediatrics – Admin
Connie Grayson
connie.grayson@ttuhsc.edu
215-5691

Pediatrics
Martha Montanez
m.montanez@ttuhsc.edu
215-5267

Pediatrics – Purple Pod
Norma Trevizo
norma.trevizo@ttuhsc.edu
215-5794

Pediatrics – Blue Pods
Moises Lucero
moises.lucero@ttuhsc.edu
215-5700

Pediatrics Red & Yellow Pods
Claudia Nevarez
claudia.nevarez@ttuhsc.edu
215-5700

Pediatrics – Schuster Heights
Susana Alarcon
susana.alarcon@ttuhsc.edu
215-5700

PLFSOM Administration
Gigi Maldonado
gigi.maldonado@ttuhsc.edu
215-4377

Police Dept.
Juan De La Paz
juan.de-la-paz@ttuhsc.edu
215-7117

President TTUHSC EP - Founding Dean Rgnl Dean Elp –Finance & Admin Elp - Provost/VP Academic Affairs – Office of Chief Operating Officer – PLFSOM Dean Elp
Manuel Vasquez
manny.vasquez@ttuhsc.edu
215-4300

Psychiatry
Paulina Rodriguez
paulina.rodriguez@ttuhsc.edu
215-5896

Psychiatry
Luz Bauerkemper
luz.bauerkemper@ttuhsc.edu
215-6172

QI / Occupational Health
Michael Herrera
michael.herrera@ttuhsc.edu
215-4431

Radiology
Alexa Alaniz
alexa.alaniz@ttuhsc.edu
215-5217

Radiology
Lupe Alvarez
lupe.alvarez@ttuhsc.edu
215-6001

Risk Management - Office of General Counsel - Claims Management
Bianka Oliver
bianka.oliver@ttuhsc.edu
215-4435

Safety Services & Physical Plant El Paso
Martha Quezada
martha.quezada@ttuhsc.edu
215-4823

Shuttle Services Elp - Traffic & Parking
David Sanchez
david.e.sanchez@ttuhsc.edu
215-4296

Student Affairs/Financial Aid
Christopher Vejil
christopher.vejil@ttuhsc.edu
215-6162

Surgery – Admin Bldg
Graciela Sandoval
graciela.sandoval@ttuhsc.edu
215-5310

Surgery- Clinic
Yolanda Romero
yolanda.romero@ttuhsc.edu
215-5338

Surgery- Pediatric Clinic
Elizabeth Garcia (Espinoza)
elizabeth.espinoza@ttuhsc.edu
215-5338

Transmountain Practice Admin Elp & IM
Hector Saenz
hector.saenz@ttuhsc.edu
215-8413

Transmountain Practice Admin Elp & IM
Rosa Isela Talamantes
rosa.talamantes@ttuhsc.edu
215-8511

USO Duties and Appointments

Third Quarter Compliance Reports for FY16

Health and Safety Review

Admin Controls

Admin Controls Login

Posters

Reference

Download Free Adobe Reader
Get Adobe Reader  Please click on the left image to download the free version of Adobe Acrobat Reader.