Members

Chairperson

Tanis Hogg
Tanis Hogg, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean
Office of Medical Education
Chair Department of Medical Education
Associate Professor Biochemistry

tanis.hogg@ttuhsc.edu

College Masters

Brad Fuhrman
Bradley P. Fuhrman, M.D.

College Master
Professor 
Pediatrics

brad.fuhrman@ttuhsc.edu

At Large – Basic Science Faculty

Jorge Cervantes
Jorge Cervantes, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Microbiology
Department of Medical Education

jorge.cervantes@ttuhsc.edu

Diego Nino
Diego F. Niño, M.D., Ph.D.   

Assistant Professor
Physiology

diego.nino@ttuhsc.edu

Osvaldo Padilla
Osvaldo Padilla, M.D. 

Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Pathology

osvaldo.padilla@ttuhsc.edu

At Large – Clinical Science Faculty

mahesh gajendran
Mahesh Gajendran, M.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor
Internal Medicine
 

mahesh.gajendran@ttuhsc.edu

Darine Kassar
Darine Kassar, M.D.

MS4 Clerkship Director
Department of Neurology
Department of Medical Education

darine.kassar@ttuhsc.edu

Shivani Mehta
Shivani Mehta, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Board Certified in Psychiatry and Neurology and Adolescent Psychiatry

shivani.mehta@ttuhsc.edu

Joanna Wojciechowska
Joanna Wojciechowska, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Board Certified in Pediatrics

joanna.wojciechowska@ttuhsc.edu

Ex-Officio Members

Ex-officio, non-voting members will include the associate director of the library, the director of information technology or designee, the director of assessment and evaluation, the assistant deans for medical education, the associate dean for student affairs and the dean or dean’s designee, and two student representatives from each of the four classes.

Lisa Beinhoff
Lisa Beinhoff, Ph.D.

Managing Director
Delia Montes-Gallo Library of the Health Sciences

lisa.beinhoff@ttuhsc.edu

Maureen Francis
Maureen Francis, M.D.

Assistant Dean for Medical Education
Office of Medical Education
College Master and Professor
Department of Medical Education
Clinical Professor
Department of Medicine

maureen.francis@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4333

No photo
Jose Lopez, MSCIS

Associate Director of Academic Technology
Information Technology Division

Paul Ogden portrait picture
Paul Ogden, M.D.

Provost

paul.ogden@ttuhsc.edu