Members

Ex-officio, non-voting members will include the associate director of the library, the director of information technology or designee, the director of assessment and evaluation, the assistant deans for medical education, the associate dean for student affairs and the dean or dean’s designee, and two student representatives from each of the four classes. 

Chairperson

Irene Alexandraki. M.D., M.P.H., FACP
Irene Alexandraki. M.D., M.P.H., FACP

Associate Dean for Medical Education
Professor of Internal Medicine

Irene.Alexandraki@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4432

College Mentors

Brad Fuhrman
Bradley P. Fuhrman, M.D.

College Master
Professor 
Pediatrics

brad.fuhrman@ttuhsc.edu

Martine Coue, Ph.D.
Houriya Ayoubieh, M.D. 

Assistant Professor
College Mentor
Clinical Geneticist 

houriya.ayoubieh@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-5117

Basic Science Faculty

Niti Manglik, M.D.
Niti Manglik, M.D.

Assistant Professor

niti.manglik@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4899

Jessica Chacon
Jessica A. Chacon, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Immunology and Microbiology

jessica.chacon@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-6116

Clinical Science Faculty

Osvaldo Padilla
Osvaldo Padilla, M.D. 

Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Pathology

osvaldo.padilla@ttuhsc.edu

Colby Genrich
Colby Genrich, M.D.

Assistant Program Director

colby.genrich@ttuhsc.edu

Fatima Gutierrez
Fatima Gutierrez, M.D., F.A.A.P.

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Program Director-Pediatric Residency
Board Certified, General Pediatrics and Hospital Medicine
Division of Hospital Medicine
Pediatric Hospitalist, El Paso Children's Hospital

fatima.gutierrez@ttuhsc.edu

Patricia Ortiz, M.D
Patricia Ortiz, M.D

Clerkship Director
Assistant Professor, Psychiatry

Dr. Patricia Ortiz is the clerkship director and an assistant professor in the TTUHSC El Paso Department of Psychiatry. She is also the academic medical director for Emergence Health Network and supervises residents in the outpatient psychiatric clinic at TTUHSC El Paso.

Ex-Officio Members

Tanis Hogg
Tanis Hogg, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean
Office of Medical Education
Chair Department of Medical Education
Associate Professor Biochemistry

tanis.hogg@ttuhsc.edu

Maureen Francis
Maureen Francis, M.D.

Assistant Dean for Medical Education
Office of Medical Education
College Master and Professor
Department of Medical Education
Clinical Professor
Department of Medicine

maureen.francis@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4333

Lisa Beinhoff
Lisa Beinhoff, Ph.D.

Managing Director
Delia Montes-Gallo Library of the Health Sciences

lisa.beinhoff@ttuhsc.edu

Linda S. Ellis
Linda S. Ellis, MD, MJ, MA, FABP

Associate Dean for PLFSOM Students Affairs

linda.s.ellis@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4817

Blake Busey
Blake Busey, D.O.

Assistant Professor

 

Julio Batiz
Julio Batiz

Lead Analyst, Technology service ELP

Julio.Batiz@ttuhsc.edu

915-215-4040