Faculty

Administrative Number: 915-215-5855

Carla Alvarado
Carla Alvarado, M.D.

Assistant Professor

carlaalvarado.belmontes@ttuhsc.edu

David F. Briones
David F. Briones, M.D.

Professor and Clerkship Director Education
Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology
Specialty: Forensic Psychiatry

david.briones@ttuhsc.edu

plaeholder
Christopher Castaneda, M.D.

Assistant Professor

christopher.castaneda@ttuhsc.edu

Cecilia De Vargas
Cecilia De Vargas, M.D.

Associate Professor
Director for the Child and Adolescent Fellowship Program
Director for the Child and Adolescent Inpatient Unit at the El Paso Psychiatric Center
Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology and Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Specialty: Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

cecilia.devargas@ttuhsc.edu

Fabrizzio Delgado
Fabrizzio Delgado, M.D.

Assistant Professor

fabrizzio.delgado@ttuhsc.edu

Bharathi Gadad
Bharathi Gadad, Ph.D. 

Research Assistant Professor 

bharathi.gadad@ttuhsc.edu

Melanie Longhurst
Melanie Longhurst, Ph.D., M.Ed.

Assistant Professor
Licensed Clinical Psychologist
Psychology Training Director

Dr. Longhurst is a Licensed Psychologist with the Texas State Board of Examiners (TX License #38071; Expires Aug. 31, 2020)

For information on how to verify a license, please go to www.tsbep.texas.gov. For information on how to file a complaint, please go to the following page: www.tsbep.texas.gov/how-to-file-a-complaint-enforcement.

melanie.longhurst@ttuhsc.edu

placeholder
Pamela Lopez, M.D.

Assistant Professor

pamela.lopez@ttuhsc.edu

Shiva Mansourkhani
Shiva Mansourkhani, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology
Specialty: Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

shiva.mansourkhani@ttuhsc.edu

Sarah Martin
Sarah Martin, M.D.

Director, Psychiatry Residency Training Program

Assistant Professor
Child and Adolescent Division Chief
Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology and Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Specialty: Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

sarah.l.martin@ttuhsc.edu

Shivani Mehta
Shivani Mehta, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology and Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Specialty: Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

shivani.mehta@ttuhsc.edu

placeholder
Moataz Ragheb, M.D.

Associate Professor

moataz.ragheb@ttuhsc.edu

Ricardo Salazar
Ricardo Salazar, M.D.

Associate Professor
Chief, Division of Geriatric Psychiatry and Behavioral Neurosciences
Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology and Geriatric
Psychiatry.

ricardo.salazar@ttuhsc.edu

Peter Thompson
Peter Thompson, M.D.

 

Department Chair

Professor
Director, Southwest Brain Bank

Mood Disorders Division Chief
Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

pm.thompson@ttuhsc.edu

Silvina Tonarelli
Silvina Tonarelli, M.D.

Assistant Professor
Board Certification: American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology

silvina.tonarelli@ttuhsc.edu